A point of view

in #drawing5 years ago

Was just putting the baby down to sleep, and figured I would draw while she drifts off to wonderland.
114302.jpg
Original
When I first sat down to draw, I had no idea what would come out. Really wanted to play with the tools.. so I set up the splitter.. and went to work...
114304.jpg
As I noticed the pattern s starting to form... I started to incorporate various meanings behind things...
114305.jpg
Some lotus towers, some clouds and waves, hilltops, figureheads .... I hope you enjoy it.
Feel free to print it out and color it, I'd love to see your creations!!

Sort:  

Very cool. I wish I could learn that

Posted using Partiko Android

It's surprisingly easy actually.
You can download Autodesk sketchbook on the play store free on Android. https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.adsk.sketchbook
Then top middle in the bottom pic here you see the section tool enabled. From there just zoom in super close on one segment like the middle pic, as anything drawn will replicate to the others. First thing I did was draw from one point and then do the connecting point, but there are loads of ways to mix it up, this is just one. From there , just doodle and use the undo tool as things come to you or don't look right.
As for the brush, I really only used the pen tool at a pretty small size and eraser at an even smaller size.
I'm not doing anything right now, let me make a quick video to show, if I can on my phone, I did this piece on my tablet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87