How I learning to draw #17 | VehiclessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #drawing5 years ago

35jy3ypftf.jpg

I continue to strictly follow the plan. I focus on drawing simple shapes and finding interesting shapes. At this stage, thoughts still prevail that the forms are not interesting and there still remains some kind of internal block, which does not make it easy to combine forms. One of the reasons for this, I believe, is not yet a perfect technical skill in drawing and combining shapes. In the days when I couldn’t draw much, I drew cubes.

r85nnbjlue.jpgjsxdhxpjyl.jpg

In the days when I was lazy or my head was heavily loaded with other work, I decided to draw a jeep with large wheels using the reference. It was useful and gave impetus to finish the work on my design.

pfncqeybpg.jpg

Next week I plan to draw several cars by the reference and one of my own design.

I continue to work hard! Hard work pays off!

Sort:  

This is so awesome! I’m a believer that starting with a simple shape is at times the best way to create a vehicle or character - especially when dealing with any kind of art block. The shape does some of the initial “work” for you. And totally agree! Hard work pays off for sure! Keep at it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Next week I plan to draw several cars by the reference and one of my own design.

That is a great way to study my friend.

For finding sexy shapes or sexy combination of shapes try to focus on contrast. Usually contrast of sizes, orientation or direction of shapes. Sometimes less is more. Also try first to focus on big shapes, or what conforms the silhouette, later you can deal with details and how those smaller shapes are being influenced by the big shapes. Other thing that makes shapes more attractive and dynamic is if you skew them or even if you just use a heavy perspective on them.

Congratulations @spiritabsolute! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

I like the moon rover-looking vehicle design. The little details look cool but I find those solar panels to be the most standing out features. Awesome!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85