Long time no see! Some art an a question about iPad video editing.

in #drawing5 years ago (edited)

Been far too long since I posted but I am still alive :) I have been lurking and figure it’s time to start posting again. It took me awhile to get things in order and “feel normal” after my mom passed away. It feels good to be able to have fun again and enjoy some things. Oddly as I write this the more I realize I missed participating in this little slice of the internet.

The question! Does anyone know of a simple video editing app on iPad to simply edit video? Mostly just need to clip some sections out of vid and maybe like splice 2 diff movies together that’s really about it. I googled some stuff to just see if you could make simple edits with the installed software on iPad but either I’m daft or it doesn’t or perhaps both lol if you happen to have any experience with this I would appreciate you pointing me in right direction.

I had bought an iPad Pro last year sometime and the more I used it the more I like it. The picture below was done in the Procreate app which if you are into art/drawing and have the chance,do yourself a favor and try it.

Sort:  

Oh geez SA!!! I'm so sorry to hear about your mom! I feel for you. My dad died a little over a month ago and it's been really a roller coaster of emotions.

Happy you're back and strapped in for the bull run!

I am sry to hear that.

Yeah it sucks, but we're getting through it and healing! This up tick in the market is def helping :D

Man I feel for ya dude....:(

Seems like he did a good job helping raise you cause you’re a cool dude lol

Man I appreciate that alot! If i can be half the man the man he was, I would've lived a good life!

I know your mom was proud of you as well! You're soooooo so talented bro! Should be a fun bull run in the coming year or so!

Holy shit, the ghost of SteemitAdventure? Is this 3AM Steemit where we all get haunted by the ghosts of our friends dead accounts?

On a serious note, glad to see you around again, you damn turbo virgin.

I ain’t dead! I was growing my alts so I can self upvote without anyone knowing!

Ugh reminds me I gotta get some delegation back etc lol sorta forgot how place works lol

I mean, can you prove you're not some sort of undead troglodyte pretending to be SteemitAdventure? If not, I'll also accept bribes to pretend that you are and lie through my taint.

Yeah, I imagine it'll take you a minute since you haven't really been around for a pretty decent amount of time.The wallet is kind of a pain in the ass now, which is great.

I think I still got my keys lol yea I got some catching up to do.

Glad to see you back. So sorry about your mom.

It's so good to have you back... bless my timeline with your amazing art as it inspires me to write more even!... 🙂

Now... if only the monsterman @saywha would be back 🤞

So sorry about your mum ♡♡♡

GoPro makes one that’s easy to use on the iPad. I believe it’s called splice.

Thanks dude! Reminds me I got access to a go pro I may have to mess with one day.

Hey you are alive @steemitadventrue :) I wish I could help you but 1) I don't use Macs 2) I've tried to do video capture and am rubbish at it.

I also want to do video in the future, but it will have to be a side line summer project as I'm so busy now. I hope you figure it out and glad to see you back, though I'm not a very good Steemian lately, only posting a few times a week and not commenting as much as I'd like...stupid real life getting in the way :)

Seems like we are in much the same boat lol

And you are a great steemian you are still here :)

Yay you're back :) Totally not surprised to hear it took you ages to get back to "normal", I think something like that would mess anyone up (even if their mum is 100).

iMovie doesn't do it for you? Though I've only ever used it on my iMac. I can try asking my daughter later and see if she remembers, she's been doing Gacha videos lately and using a different video editor that watermarks the living crap out of everything (perhaps unless you pay for it) so not sure if that's something you'd find useful XD

Hmm I never looked at IMovie so will do that today....also thank you :)

Now gotta scroll through your blog and see what I missed!

If it's on there it should cover your basics.

Didn't miss too much on my end, I'm still only posting once a week and not making much progress on my project, more often if I manage to finish something XD

About time!

Welcome back!
I know its not a bear but... your art reminded me of an awesome True Grit scene...

I've just got my hands on macbook pro... so far loving it :) and have no idea what to install for start - struggles are real :P

Cheers

Ha it totally looks like that...hmm sorta makes me want to draw a version of that.

The struggles are way to real....enjoy the MacBook! This was my first apple product but damn it’s so light and nice to carry around...can sorta just sit on couch and draw on it. Think that closed ecosystem they have going on keeps things loading fast too. Procreate is silky smooth for me.

Glad to have ya back here. Hoping to see ya full force when ready!! We need ya here! Lol

Totally understand the step back though. Such a sad situation and my heart hurts for ya.

Either way, glad you are back and ready to rock.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Appreciate that and I scrolled through more of your posts yesterday and I knew you had store but dang dude saw some pics and it looks epic...lot of effort goes into having a store like that kudos dude.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98