Spider Coccoon

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

There was once a spidery contents here but a spider has now put them inside coccoons.... Like Shelob did with Frodo Baggins~ Or maybe like those fleshy things in Aliens before the chestburster bursts out of them~ Yep, like one of those things :D

Sort:  

This sounds like great story for a book, but your illustration is awesome @veryspider :) This is how I imagine good book illustration, congratulations on this!!!

Thank you jung :D Very kind of you~~~~

Great work @veryspider! And pretty awesome to do art for a book! Congrats with this achievement :D

Thanks, Sander :D It's really more for my friend, since she seems like she needed some cheering to do the sequel, haha~

Great use of shading. i really like the slight frown in her expression and how the brambles (and is that a hint of a skull and horn in the lower right?) encircle and contain here, when, as the description says, she'd rather just be in bed.

Thank you, and yesyes, horns and skulls at corners :D And yes, her 'gift' can be quite troublesome for her... Thank you so much for your comments and observation <3 <3 <3

I am loving the detail on the knit jumper/sweater.

Thank you, Donna! It was fun, the jumper :3

Nice shading. I also really like the art nouveau frame style around the picture.

Thanks, halzie :> I did want the art nouveau vibes~ hohoho~

A fine illustration. You make good use of the grey tone. I was just doing 1940's cardigan research when I saw @vermillionfox had reshared this.

Thank you! Oh, vermi ! she is the sweetest <3

....1940s cardigan research :O for an art project? :O .... i love period stuff, myself :>

I have been making a comic here on Steemit for over a year. There is some historical flashbacks...

AAAAH it is for your comic !! I see, yes :D Comic is hard work, I wish you all the best <3

It is indeed hard work. Thanks.

I really like your technique <3

Thank you so much <3

Wow, I remember this one! Amazing, Spidey! ^.^ It has a lot more details now, incredible! <3 <3 <3

Thanks, Katalina :D I guess inking it brings some details forward :D Good to know <3 <3

Wonderful! I love these kinds of compositions and the contrast!

Thank you Diana <3 So nice of you~ <3

That is a cool picture. Very pro. The story sounds very interesting also.

Thanks sojuju~ ...... Although I think I'm very far from 'pro' hahaha~ Thank you, though <3 So kind of you~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13