Spider CoccoonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #drawing5 years ago (edited)

There was once a spidery contents here but a spider has now put them inside coccoons.... Like Shelob did with Frodo Baggins~ Or maybe like those fleshy things in Aliens before the chestburster bursts out of them~ Yep, like one of those things :D

Sort:  

I love starting a drawing without a clue of what I'm going to do. Just start by doing some little pen marks.

It's the only way I draw, honestly :) Drawing with a plan seems to suck out all of my artistic feels, oddly...

Oohhh an adventurous boy! He seems so happy to traverse in the tunnel that connects to another world?! So brave, or maybe he doesn't know that yet?
                     
I like the lighting implication that you gave on this sketch.      
                       
And you should definitely finish your stories! I am still awaiting for the conclusion to Doctor Kett and the boy with Mr Fox and the woman who has to kill every full moon or sommit.

Um... I donno if he knows, maybe he does? I think this James when he has grown up and he remembered Mr. Fox's world and is trying to re-find his way there? .... Not sure...

And yes, I should try to finish one of those stories XD haha~

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Glad your head got better. That's like a tunnel to Narnia or something.

Thanks, choo~ Headaches suck, but yeah, I should have taken the pill earlier... I was trying to be ironwoman or sommit. Like, "I don't need no medicine ! With my willpower, headache will go away !"

Then, 3 hours later, I was like "Yes, I am an idiot. I shall take pill now, please have mercy, headache."

And ya, it is that kind of tunnel, for sure.

You gave a really nice lighting effect to this one, spider! I've got the feeling that this boy is up to no good, haha :))

He's likely up to no good.... most boys get to that stage at their teenage years, dont they? :D

What a brave boy! He doesn't know what kind of horrible creatures he might find at the end of the tunnel. But still, he wants to discover other worlds and show himself he a warrior!
Come on little boy! Go find your true self!

Hahahah, dangers are exciting for most boys, arent they? :D Thanks for this comment :D

Really like this one! Especially how you use the empty space of a blanc piece of paper to become a part of the tunnel. Great one.

Thanks, @benja ! I'm never sure what would come out when I draw, so it's always nice when things work out.... haha :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Poor spodey head :< hope it's less hurty now.

Glad they brought a torch at least, he might want rope and/or markers and spares if it turns out bigger and more labyrinthian than initially thought :D

oh man, ryry, you just gave me such ideas !!! SUCH ! IDEAS !!!!

and yeah, poor spoder head! stupid headaches should leave spoders alone grrrr

Glad to be useful for something? XD

Headaches should leave everyone alone, and most definitely spodies!

Well if this is connected to James, then he sure grew up quickly! Funnily enough, he's still going into some sort of dark tunnel. The way you had described the tunnel sort of reminded me of Coraline and how there's a large well that could be connected to the 'other world,' but it also reminded me of the tunnel from Spirited Away and how the parents and Chihiro found themselves stuck in an alternate universe.

Great art as always! :D I hope your headache is better as well :(

Hahah, yeah, I think this is the sequel to James' story. And he's already kinda grown up here, maybe 15 years old, instead of 7 and somehow he needs to re-discover that weird place where animals talk....

Man, I need to find someone to write for me so I can just make picturesssssss

And yesh, those Coraline and Spirited Away thoughts were also in my brain when I was drawing this :D

Thank you so much for great comment <3 <3 <3

That would be cool if you had a tag-team where you collaborate! I'm sure there are a few people in the writing community that would be interested. Of course, you should always give your own input for the story but it would be a cool new experience :D

hahaha yeah, would be a cool experience for sure :)

maybe i'll try to find someone in the new year, xmas and ny season will be too hectic to start a new project in, i think...

Maybe, I hope you find someone though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16