Spider Coccoon

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

There was once a spidery contents here but a spider has now put them inside coccoons.... Like Shelob did with Frodo Baggins~ Or maybe like those fleshy things in Aliens before the chestburster bursts out of them~ Yep, like one of those things :D

Sort:  

It's pretty! Flowers are always good.

hahaha choo <3 you are such a beautiful spirit who loves nature motif !!! * ___ *

That is a lovely drawing of a flower vase, spider. I like how you painted, everything just flows like water, watching the art being created is mesmerising :).
                         
Also this tool feels great, I think I like it ^_^.      
                         

hahaha like water~ i think that's how I feel about this brush, it's very fluid ! i kinda like the curtains on either side of the vase, cuz it really shows off how the brush move....

it's a very LIVELY brush :D

Thank you, @scrawly <3

Cool I like your sketches! :-D

@veryspider you're very talented spider! 🎨🕷 Do you use a graphics tablet? My tablet lies in my bag and I think it's time to take it out! 😃

aaaah thank you so much * ___ * yes, i use this tablet: wacom bamboo cth-470

it's from 2011 :)

you should definitely get your tablet out from your bag and take it for a spin!!! :D

I like the traditional vibe to it it has been a while since I last used krita, is the brush by default or an add on, still need to watch the video

it is a default brush, @yidneth :) and though it is a bit hard to control, it also behaves in a very artistic way !

you should give it a try !

Oh wow, for your first sumi-e drawing this motif isn't the easiest actually... Looks good though!
I will have to try the brush in Krita, haven't done anything there in a while because unfortunately it somehow doesn't recognize my Wacom tablet and so I cannot use pressure sensitivity. Maybe there's a trick?

I've dabbled in sumi-e with a Chinese brush and ink on paper and love it. Although it is really difficult, because the purpose is to create depth and make objects recognizable with the least brushstrokes possible and making them in a swift motion. I love that concept, but find it really hard ;-)

Ohhh, thank you! Very kind of you~ I don't know much about tablets, but maybe uninstall the driver and reinstall? Hope it will work for you!

I've never really drawn sumi-e, but I've always admired them :) They seem really elegant * ___ *

I hope you can work your tablet with Krita and try this brush <3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Very interestint style and drawing!

Alsoo uhmmm whut? The video doesnt work :(
Capture+_2018-09-13-00-14-09.png

oh how come :( it works for me :(

pokes vimeo

here is the url link: vimeo.com/289431072

maybe it'll work if you copy and paste it into a browser?

Okay so uhm I tried the link and its only this that I see XD

Screenshot_2018-09-13-12-37-01.png

And I'm like.. Wait a minute.. I've seen this shit before with reddit and tumblr

And I searched up "is vimeo banned in Indonesia"

And uhhhCapture+_2018-09-13-12-37-36.png

IndoneSIA WHYYY D: WTFF also I didnt know they banned vimeo and netflix what the hECK. I thought its vimeo whose drunk but nope it's Indonesia XD

aaaaaaaaah that explains ! XD i was kinda like whuh?? but now i understands. yep. aaah... maybe i will make a youtube channel... hmmm

thanks for letting me know, mayachan!

Ah no problemo veryspider hopefully indonesia doesnt block youtube though XD

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Well that was a rather simple drawing and use of the brush but you managed to create something rather complex taking advantage of how the brush behaves! Really well done, my dude!

Also, I remember you were one of the first users I followed when I created my Steemit account! I remember your profile pic from waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay back in the day! It's good to see you're still here!

oh? hello! :)

yeah, im just trying out all of these brushes at krita, to really get to know the program, and this one is quite a difficult one to control.... but it is also quite fun :)

glad to see you still here, also ! :D

Experimenting with this brush should be fun! It's almost as if your feelings were transmitted directly into the white sheet O: Very abstract looking, though!

Yeah, it is a very responsive brush :) Very fun to experiment with, but really hard to control. Probably wont use it for proper piccars, to be honest, haha :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71