Three Horses

in #drawing5 years ago

I have a big stack of drawings and painting that I need to post.
IMG_20190205_194210_411 (2).jpg
I burnt myself out on watercolors for a while. Lately, charcoal is the only medium I can commit to.
IMG_20190205_194210_411.jpg

My style has changed a bit since my last steemit binge. Let me know what you guys think.

william syrus for posting.jpg

Sort:  

i have missed your posts, @william-syrus !!! <3

these are charcoal on coloured paper? looks so awesome <3 I love it ! the forms and designs of the horses are so great :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @william-syrus! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 150 posts. Your next target is to reach 200 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

What kind of technique have you used? They look quite abstract to me and if you wouldn't say that these were horses, it wouldn't click straight away to me. I would eventually figure out though..

It's a different style than I'm used to see on Steemit. You use many geometric shapes to create your drawings and it looks artistic and it makes me think of some drawings that we had at home when I was a child. I don't remember the name of the artist but he was creating his painting using similar geometrical shapes too.

Have a great weekend and thank you for sharing!

I think the drawings are interesting, accomplished. But Picasso was looking on. He was on his own track, straight ahead at full speed at all times, his energy making us look, whether or not we liked it. Personally, I didn't think his work was all that great, but I did have to look at it. Point I'm getting at is that it was a one man track.
I thought your last series was more whoever you are or are becoming. Don't get me wrong: I think you could probably work in any style and do a terrific job; some people have real ability and the work habits to make use of it. I'm trying to draw and paint at a late age, and I doubt that I will get to where I'd like. To where I think you are already.
When a society is seriously wounded, it hemorrhages artists. They work to express the inner music they hear, the music that they need, that society needs. Since it is usually new music, there is no reward for it (other than the personal one). Even priests get room and board. Artists are on their own. That said, the intangible benefits are priceless.
Keep the faith.

çok ilginç, sadece tek bir at görebildim biraz daha incelemem lazım galiba, teşekkürler:)

My town name is Siena and It Is really famous all around the world for its horse race along the downtown streets. It happens twice for year during the summer holidays (July and August). At the end there is a part of the city that is the winner and the prizes is a banner with a painting about horses: when I have seen you drawing at the first time I thought immediatly to it.
Congratulations and thank you very much to share this content with us 😊👍
Steem on!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi! @william-syrus. Your post has been upvoted by @celfmagazine, please consider supporting us to win a delegation of 20,000 STEEM POWER. You just have to follow the instructions below:

Go to the following link: https://dpoll.xyz/detail/@theycallmedan/which-steem-project-should-i-delegate-20k-steempower-to-for-1-year/ login with your Steemit account and password and vote for @celfmagazine.

Your support it's very important for us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25