22# Drawitbetter Contest .The Simpsons Characters - "Mona Marge"

in #drawitbetter6 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemit!
Today I would like to take part in the next stage of contest of @sirsensei.
The theme of the contest is "The Simpsons Characters".
Previously I watched this cartoon on the TV channel 2x2, but not all seasons.
I did not want to just copy the picture from the Internet with the characters of the cartoon and I decided to come up with something of my own. I decided to combine the high art and style of the characters of this cartoon, placing Marge Simpson on the great work of Leonardo da Vinci "Mona Lisa". That's how Mona Marge was born.
I painted with alcohol markers in the sketchbook for graphics.




First of all I drew the contours of the future drawing with a pencil. At Marge I decided to draw straight, loose hair that she had in her youth.



Then I began to paint the background.. It is difficult to imitate oil painting by alcohol markers, I decided to apply abstract spots that are more or less similar to the original. I used markers of yellow, light green, light orange, brown, gray colors and umbra.



I painted the face and hands of Marge with a yellow marker.


Then I painted the classic Marge dress with a green marker.


With a blue marker I painted Marge's hair, I added shadows on them with a cold blue marker.



I painted the beads with a red marker. With black marker drew the contours of Marge, which are inherent in the cartoon style.



On the face and body of Marge I painted the voluminous shadows with the marker of color "sunset". Also I put shadows on the dress with a marker of umbra color.



At the final stage I put the finishing touches, strengthened the shadows and glare, added some details. The drawing is ready.



Gif with stages of my drawing.



Thank you for your attention! If you like my post – please, subscribe).

I apologize if you find mistakes in my text. Unfortunately, my English is not perfect.

Sort:  

As a fan of the show, I approve of this quality content ^^
Simple, random, and funny to look at. Saw your other works and they're just as good. I never used markers or watercolor in my traditional art, coloring was never a strength. But I do look up to artists that are good at it. Keep up the good work :D

Thank you very much!)

Hi kleonella,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Отличная идея! :)

спасибо)

This is very nice, @kleonella ! You captured the style perfectly, and I love the step by step :D

thank you very much!)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Wow! This work was amazing! It is really beautiful!

thank you very much!)

Hey there! I love this one! Great work. Thank you for your entry and good luck! :)

thank you very much)

I love your mona marge!!The result looks awsome well done:)It is nice to see marge with a different haircut :D

thank you!)

Cool Gif! Love to see your painting come to life. Seeing the step by step is like a mini art lesson. Thanks for sharing and good luck in the contest!

Thank you so much! I will be happy if my posts will be useful to anyone)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81