Drawitbetter Contest. Whale shark. Fast digital art.

in #drawitbetter6 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemit!

Today I decided to take part in contest of @sirsensei.
This week's contest theme is «Sharks». I drew a whale shark. The whale shark is the largest of all kinds of sharks and all kinds of modern fish. It is completely harmless for humans, because it feeds exclusively on plankton. Its abundance has been steadily decreasing in the last decades.
This is my fast digital art.





At the first stage I drew a background. I painted a blue sea and a light - turquoise sandy bottom with contours of stones.





Then I chose the «oil painting» on the toolbar and drew the contours of the shark with translucent lines.





I chose the brown color as the main color and with the same tool "oil painting" I painted the shark's body. The lower part of the body I painted with white color with a turquoise reflection from the bottom.





Then with light-beige color I painted over the most illuminated and convex places of the body. All transitions between strokes shade with a special tool.





I began to trace the body of the shark, showing the relief of its shape and its «point» color.





I showed the direction of light moving through the water, drew the light lines on top of the drawing and stretch them with shading. On the shark I strengthened the shadows and refined the dot color. Some spots made brighter and lighter, especially in the lighted areas.





Finally did some finishing touches. My picture is ready.




Thank you for your attention! If you like my post – please, subscribe).

I apologize if you find mistakes in my text. Unfortunately, my English is not perfect.

Sort:  

Hi there. Thank you for your amazing entry! Good luck. :)

Hello @kleonella, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71