What If It Was All A Dream?

in #dream5 years ago

pexels-photo-1449899.jpeg
[Source]

This thought hit me while going to training this evening. I was discussing with @princefm and I told him, what if I was dreaming? What if my whole life up till this point is a dream? Would I be happy? Would I wish to do things differently? Definitely, I would love to do things differently.

It would be a moment of relief, really to see that my whole life up to this point is a mere dream and I have the chance to select a different path if I wasn’t satisfied with the path I am on. Just like the movie I watched yesterday; ”The First Time We Met”. The guy felt he missed his chance to date the girl of his dream and every time he went back, he would end up with the girl of his dream but he usually lose himself in the end; he is not always satisfied with who he became. He would always go back and yet things got worse until he decided to go back on last time, do the things he did up to that point and only focus on another lady instead.


pexels-photo-326559.jpeg
[Source]

He went back, did the same thing over and over but chose his dream girl’s best friend and things worked so well for him. There is no doubt we wish we could do things differently. There is no doubt we wish we can undo some things we did, remake a decision, or avoid some situation.

I know experiences matter and knowing that I have lived a particular life till now and I have the chance to take another route, is valuable. Even if I decided to follow the same path I have been on till now, at least I wouldn’t be surprised at some decisions anymore or some events because I have experienced them first hand, in my “first life” hahaha.


pexels-photo-935777.jpeg
[Source]

That means I would have my dad back and I can prevent him from following some certain path and also make him understand why I needed to play football rather than attend Bowen University. That means I can have my mum back and save her too from thinking too much which ultimately led to her demise. That means I could find a cure for my late sister faster since I already know what her problem was and she can be alive. So many “what ifs”.

What if your life up to this point was a dream? What would you do differently?


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

IMG-20180525-WA0003.jpg

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.


Request:

IMG_6098.JPG

Hello everyone, How are you all doing today? Wanna keep up with what @tangerinetravels are up to? Kindly subscribe to their channel on YouTube, click like on their videos and in Maddie's voice "Gong that bell", so as to be notified every time they post new videos.

Their progress on YouTube has been so impressive, I would love you to be a part and be another reason to make them push further. Thanks in advance.


U5drmrpNPNq1x3o9ZhgQrmGhCFzi1K9_512x512.png

Follow @sprtshub, @stach and @stach.pay to keep up with the amazing stuff going on in this amazing community. Decentralizing the offline and making impact everywhere. I am glad to be a part and it would be nice if you would too.

Join the discord server here:
https://discord.gg/ryA7BBE

Sort:  

Awwwwww!!! The point were you hoped Dad, mum and sister were yet alive just so that you can affect the course of life which led to their exit from this planet really git to me. Indeed what if it was all a dream? Our friends, spouses, jobs/ career pathways our beliefs and Faith etc how would we reorder them now that wr are awake. I rememberalways telling folks eho say "they Will like to be this or that" if people come back to life. Bluntly i often say i dont want to come back and even though at all i only want to come as my mum and also know that i have been to this world before so but in the light of truth and reality what then is our best shot and efforrts at correcting the ills already done? What if it was all a dream? This coukd make for a very good motivational speech for secondary and tertiary students.
Thanks for sharing sir. I really miss all these. God bless you sir.

You always share a piece of your heart and your comments are always very thoughtful. Thank you so much for this. I appreciate this valuable input.

Your words of encouragement are my best rewards on your post and i always feel so delighted seeing them. Moreso i happy it made sense and it connects too with your post. Thanks sir and thanks more importantly for sharing.

It always means a lot. Thank you very much.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71