Berkshire Hathaway Hits A Homerun

Brk.jpg

What a great quarter Berkshire Hathaway had. Operating profit in the third quarter doubled to $6.88 billion from $3.44 billion a year earlier, and higher than the $6.11 billion expected. They also repurchased $928 million of there own stock and that was BEFORE the Oct. route. Berkshire also has $103.6 billion in cash, short-term Treasuries and other similar investments. Not bad says I.

After a rough October this is a welcome relief.

I am looking to add to my BRK.B pile.

I am long BRK.B.

I wrote this article myself, and it expresses my own opinions. I am not receiving compensation for it (other than from Steemit). I have no business relationship with any company whose stock is mentioned in this article.

Best Regards,
Dreamryder007

Sort:  

I saw some type of headline on MSNBC that said Warren Buffet lost $4 billion when Apple's stocks dropped. BS. You know those are unrecognized losses and he is still holding his position until it rises back up, or he had a stop loss put in place.

Berkshire Hathaway is a major name in the industry, that's not to be taken lightly and Buffet is responsible for that on so many levels.

/agree

This user is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

  • Spam
  • Plagiarism
  • Scam or Fraud
  • Low quality content

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71