IS STEEMIT INC POWERING DOWN AND LEAVING? AND WHAT DOES THAT MEAN

steem 2.jpg

I woke up today and checked in on Steempeak and found out that Ned is powering down his stake in Steemit Inc. For anyone who follows this blog, this should not be a surprise as I predicted Steemit Inc. would sell more of there stake. I have no idea why now but it is interesting that this is happening after someone wrote a paper about hard forking Steemit's stake out of Steem.

I have no idea if Steem will survive without Steemit but it looks like we are about to find out. I personally just bought and powered up 3,300 Steem tokens and honestly I plan on getting more.

This is important. I am buying Steem tokens with money I can afford to lose. Buying Steem right now is very risky but it may also offer the best returns if Steem survives.

Will Steem survive? It all depends on bloggers, witnesses and our larger DaPPS like Steem Monsters, Magic Dice and DTube.

Personally I think there is enough utility in Magic Dice and Steem Monsters to support Steem. I am now active on both and they are both a lot of fun.

Some other front ends to interact with your Steem blog are @steempeak, @busy, and @partiko.

Best Regards,
Dreamryder007

Sort:  

Congratulations @dreamryder007! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hi @dreamryder007

I woke up today and checked in on Steempeak and found out that Ned is powering down his stake in Steemit Inc

I've read similar posts 2 or 3 times within this year. It seem that Steemit Inc is powering down every now and then and selling some STEEM to cover costs of maintaining severs etc. Some costs are in FIAT currency after all.

I personally just bought and powered up 3,300 Steem tokens and honestly I plan on getting more.

Well done. I wonder what is your personal reason of building your SP here on Steemit. Are you building your influence or just for fun?

Buying Steem right now is very risky but it may also offer the best returns if Steem survives.

It is risky. But if I look at top 100 in coinmarketcap then I still have impression that STEEM has way bigger chances to survive than at least 80 other projects out of this 100.

Great post. Upvoted already.
Cheers
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71