Dreams Journal 10/12/2018 - Pillows & Beer

in #dreams5 years ago

Have you heard of Chicken & Beer? Well this is Pillows & Beer. Probably one of the weirdest dreams I've had in a while.

Who goes out in the middle of the night for pillows and beer?

Always enjoy sharing my dreams but this one left me thinking. What does it mean?

dreams9-800x480.png

Pillows & Beer

My brother, a friend and I decided to go on a beer run one night, but it wasn't your average beer run. First of all, we were in a hurry because after midnight you can't buy beer in my city so our time was running out. Who am I kidding...this is pretty average. Beer runs are always an emergency! My brother was driving my car, a black 2003 Jetta. We pulled up to a bar/liquor store in the middle of down town and I got out to go buy some beer.

They stayed in the car while I went inside. I noticed that there was a considerably large crowd as I approached the bartender. It seemed to take forever. All I did was wait and then wait some more for my turn to order. The whole time I was concerned that my brother would get sick of waiting for me as minutes turned into hours. I was growing impatient but I stayed waiting and it was getting frustrating.

When it was finally my turn to order what I wanted, what came out of my mouth almost startled me.

"Give me 20 pillows please!"

This felt weird. I actually expected the bartender to give me a weird look, but he smiled and nodded as he reached under the counter and started piling pillows on the bar. This process was also taking forever. I was almost certain the sun would come up soon and I wouldn't have time to order any beer.

Once all 20 pillows were good to go, it's like I had forgotten all about the beer. I paid for my pillows and grabbed them all and walked outside. Once I was outside, I noticed a bunch of people outside and my brother had taken off. I remember seeing missed calls and texts on my phone with him asking me why I was taking so long and if I didn't come out soon he would take off. I was annoyed because he was in my car and I felt like he should have just waited. I also realized what an extremely long time I took in there.

Suits them, they should have come in and helped me. How am I supposed to carry 20 pillows and some beer all by myself?

As I stood in the middle of the parking lot looking for my car, I started to feel vulnerable and unsafe. The thugs hanging outside decided to give me trouble.

This always happens! What's with thugs always encroaching on my dreams?

I was literally surrounded in seconds as they robbed me of my newly purchased pillows.

Were they homeless? Were they jealous that I could afford 20 pillows?

They robbed me blind. They even took my wallet and my phone. I was annoyed because there were other people there too and they didn't even stop to help. They just kept on like it wasn't even happening.

All I could think about was how I got left behind, I still needed to buy beer and I didn't have my wallet to get it. Don't even get me started on my pillows....I was definitely pissed off about it. One bartender came outside and as she walked past me I begged her to help me get my stuff back. She was a petite little thing and just looked at me like "What do you expect me to do?"

I just sat there helpless and mourned the loss of my new pillows. All I wanted was to get some sleep and have a beer. Now I didn't even have the money to buy a beer. Then I woke up!

I was surprised that I remembered this dream because I went to sleep super late and had interrupted sleep with maybe 3-4 hours total. I will typically never remember a dream if I haven't slept long enough. I sat in bed contemplating what it meant. I know that I am in need of moving so that may have something to do with it. When I thought "Why the hell was I trying to buy pillows and beer?" ... "Hmm...Pillows & Beer. Yes...that's a good title for this!"

@bitfiend

I want to share my dreams exclusively with the Steemit community!

Dream Log

August

8/4/18

July

7/12/18 | 7/27/18

May & June

Could not remember any dreams during these months

April

| 4/10/18 | 4/12/18 | 4/13/18 | 4/15/18 |

March

| 3/3/18 | 3/15/18 | 3/20/18 | 3/30/18 |

February

| 2/1/18 | 2/2/18 | 2/4/18 | 2/7/18 |

January

| 1/3/18 | 1/4/18 | 1/6/18 | 1/10/18 | 1/15/18 | 1/17/18 | 1/19/18 |

2017

| 12/20/17 | 12/28/17 |

Dreams but Not Forgotten[Part 1]
A Christmas Dream
My First Dream Ever or a possible memory from a past life
A Dreams Introduction [Hello Dreamers!][Steem Your Dreams]

How to Remember Your Dreams

It is good practice to have a dream journal next to your bed if you want to remember them. That's right. Good ol' fashion pen and paper. [Okay, a laptop or your favorite hand-held device can work too] This way, the second you get up, you take 5 minutes to write down as much as you can remember before you start to forget. Spend some time re-reading, even throughout the day, and you might even start to remember small bits and pieces for you to add. If you keep this practice consistent, you will soon begin to start remembering your dreams with more detail, effectively able to write down what you dreamed.

Just remember, all it takes is 10 minutes to forget your dream. You must perform this exercise during your first 10 minutes of waking up.

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

power-up.jpg

Please Consider @comedyopenmic for witness!

Proudly a part of the #comedyopenmic / #comedyopenmicespanol community! Make people laugh with your original jokes! Curate, Participate, Donate, Delegate!
Click The Banner Below To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73