Dreams Journal 4/10/19 - Where's my wife? I need a cig.

in #dreams5 years ago

Hello Steemy Steemians! If I could just be done with both my jobs and just sleep for a living that would be great. Then I'd have more dreams...and streams...and rocks. Life gets in the way, but here we are! Another dream to share with you all. Haven't been working too hard, but for whatever reason I can't stay awake when I get home. Coffee is becoming my best friend.

Flash Dreams

I call them flash dreams because just as fast as you get'em, they're gone. The process goes as follows:

When I lay down I get in my normal comfortable position and instead of tossing and turning until I fall asleep I clear my mind by focusing on what I see when I close my eyes. Everyone should see something similar when they close their eyes so you can do this too.

When I close my eyes I just stare at the blackness. Before I know it, it's not black but a purple blob morphing around with what appears to be stars zooming by. Different colors and streaks of light start popping out and as I focus on just what I'm looking at, my mind clears and before I know it an image or quick gif appears before me. Just as fast as it appears, it disappears. I've called these flash dreams, and I think they're pretty cool!

Blondie and a Cat

A blonde woman posing for a portrait holding a tiger cat. She had a green sticker on her cheek. A small, grey box appeared in the middle and expanded until the entire image was covered, and then it shrunk and disappeared.

Reflecting Sun

A gif where the camera hovered over a puddle of water. The suns reflection scanned across the puddle as the camera hovered past it. It looked very real, like I could reach out and get my hand wet. Just as fast as it was there, it was gone.

Now on to the dream.

Where's my wife? I need a cig.

I drove my car to a weird building to use the bathroom and when I went to leave the door was locked from the outside rendering me trapped inside. As I looked around for an escape I ran into two other people were also stuck inside with me. One of them grabbed a self inflatable hose to jam between the door and the door frame in an attempt to pry it open.

Down the hall was another door that led to a garage and it was also locked. There was what appeared to be an older hose that was used by someone who was previously trapped like me. The door had a big key hole so I was able to grip it slightly and the door opened. It wasn't locked, just that the old hose wedged it tight which made it harder to open.

Once I was in the garage I noticed that my car was in it. The garage door was 1/4th open already so we were essentially free but I wasn't about to leave my car behind. The two dudes that were stuck inside with me went up to the garage door to open it so I got in my car, started the engine and put it in reverse. However; they didn't actually open the garage door all the way so I just backed into it. I was annoyed that they just stood there and I had to get out and finish opening it.

I finally made it back home and my wife was arguing with some dude that was in my bathroom. He was stuck in there or something was wrong with him. I wasn't sure but I was certainly curious. After a few minutes I got annoyed and walked up to the door and opened it. The same two dudes that were stuck in the weird bathroom with me were in there. I wondered how they even got there, especially before me since I drove and they walked. One of them was sitting on the toilet and the other was standing there helping him. "Dude you can't be here!" the standing one shouted. He walked up to the door and slammed it shut in my face.

"I don't know what is going on, but I'm going to have a cig and when I get back you two better be gone!" I shouted through the door.

Once I was outside, I wasn't home anymore, but in a big yard with a lot of trees. I got back in my car and drove home again like it was nothing. I knew my wife was on her way as she had left right after I did.

The whole time I was spitting big dry loogies from massive dry mouth and I was thirsty. I got home and continued looking for a cig since I never actually got to smoke one. I couldn't find mine and an old neighbor was in our house so I asked her for one and she gave it to me. I ended up losing the cigarette on my way outside to smoke it, which made me go back inside to ask my old neighbor for another one, only she wasn't there anymore.

Desiring a cigarette, I picked up my phone and went outside to call my wife. Upon stepping outside I noticed my driveway was empty and both cars were missing. I looked around and saw my wifes car parked on the side of the road, but I knew she had my car. I was confused as to why she wasn't home. I noticed there was a car parked next to her car that looked like her daughters car with a bunch of people sitting inside so I turned on my phones flashlight to see who was in it. When I shined the light on the car there were like 20 people stuffed inside and they all stopped what they were doing and looked up at me. I waved for someone to get out and talk to me. A girl jumped out and walked toward my deck and just stared at the deck. "Do you know where my girl is?" I asked. She ignored me like as if I didn't even say anything. "Hello?! I'm talking to you!" She continued to ignore me. At this point I was getting frustrated and some dude jumped out of the car so I asked him. He said "Nope!" I expected this answer since I knew my wife had my car, and my car wasn't anywhere in sight.

I decided to get in her car and drive to the place with the big yard and trees to look for here. There were people everywhere now like some public park. There were even a few friends that I grew up with.

I thought I saw her walking with some people so I hid behind a tree to observe what she was doing. First, I had to make sure it was her. I looked around and saw an old friend watching me hide. "Do you know where my girl is?" I asked. She replied "I saw her inside" as she pointed towards one of the houses in the area. As I started to walk towards the house, I woke up.

Thoughts

Not sure what this could mean, but I do know that a what feels like hours in a dream could actually be 5 minutes. When I woke up my wife wasn't in bed so I got up to check the rest of the house and she wasn't home. I figured my dream was trying to tell me that she wasn't home. I had no cigarettes and I still wanted one. As soon as I walked outside she turned the corner in her car. She had left to buy cigarettes. Pretty weird how closely related to reality my dream was. I wanted a cig and didn't have any, couldn't find my wife because she wasn't home in real life, only to find out she had gone to the store to buy smokes. Certainly a crappy addiction, especially when it starts to affect my dreams like that, but hey, I got my fix.

Thanks for reading! Steem On!

@bitfiend

I want to share my dreams exclusively with the Steemit community!

Dream Log

March

| 3/29/19 |

February

| 2/5/19 | 2/18/19 |

January

| 1/3/19 | 1/17/19 | 1/18/19 |

2018 / 2017

Dreams for 2018 and beyond

How to Remember Your Dreams

It is good practice to have a dream journal next to your bed if you want to remember them. That's right. Good ol' fashion pen and paper. [Okay, a laptop or your favorite hand-held device can work too] This way, the second you get up, you take 5 minutes to write down as much as you can remember before you start to forget. Spend some time re-reading, even throughout the day, and you might even start to remember small bits and pieces for you to add. If you keep this practice consistent, you will soon begin to start remembering your dreams with more detail, effectively able to write down what you dreamed.

Just remember, all it takes is 10 minutes to forget your dream. You must perform this exercise during your first 10 minutes of waking up.

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!


power-up.jpg

Please Consider @comedyopenmic for witness!

Proudly a part of the #comedyopenmic / #comedyopenmicespanol community! Make people laugh with your original jokes! Curate, Participate, Donate, Delegate!
Click The Banner Below To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 6 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 8 SBD worth and should receive 452 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82