Afternoon nap dream & some very pretty music I found

in #dreams5 years ago

I think I only slept like 2 hours, but they were very comfortable. I was extremely tired because I had woken up early eyes refused to stay open. I went to sleep and when I woke up I was very sleepy, very hungry, really wanted to pee, and when I sat down to listen to music, I was inspired at once, as if it were the best music I had ever listened to.

Some pretty music

The album I want to share is Tear the roots by Kaleida. Here's a Youtube Playlist (it has all the songs! It's rare to find those). I had saved the title song when I was last in Discovery mode on Spotify. When I listened to it again today, it reminded me a lot to Florence + The Machine. One of the two girls in the duo certainly has a voice that is very similar to Florence's.

The voice of this singer who reminds me of Florence seems "whole", and this pushes the illusion that the songs are more serious and have more aesthetic weight. I think Florence's lyrics are much more thought-filled, though, but that doesn't take one bit from this duo's music, which is a very wonderful find. I particularly love the songs Coco, 99 Luftballons (in German) and Tear the Roots. If I had to describe it, I would say that it is crisp but filled with subtleties, heavy and full but with attention to detail and easy to digest. The music is much more electronic-focused.

My afternoon nap dream

I had my phone stolen... again... and at the same spot as my other dream where I had escaped to and felt safe. My chronological memory starts after being interviewed by two detectives. I was taking pictures with my friends with a phone, laughing. There was delicious ice cream. I said

All my pictures are saved automatically through the cloud into Laura's phone.

It seemed that at some point in time (I think it was primary), we had made some very strong pact of friendship and I had set her phone as the recipient of my backups. My dad worriedly asked me "why didn't you tell this to the detectives?", and I responded that I didn't think it had been relevant. There wasn't anything relevant to the case in those pictures and everything was only for me.

I chose the name Laura because I have no idea what the girl was called. I tried really hard to remember, but nothing comes out. All I remember is that she was short and had black hair. We had talked in primary school (7-10 years old) and we had made a pact that we would both save a specific video in our phones. It was the video of a song from the Chavo del 8 soundtrack.

I told my dad that I didn't remember why we had made the pact. I tried to remember the situation and told him everything I remembered about it: "It was in a restaurant in a table for two and the ambience seemed heavy orange-yellow". I remember it now as a bit more green. He told me "judging from the gestures with which you describe it, it seems to have been in a club", and I was surprised because that was also my impression, like a restaurant beside a pool. I asked him how he knew and he said that I seemed to describe it in a "free" and "lighthearted" manner that matches with a fun open-air place where you're free to roam.

After we talked about this, I remember that I had thrown myself to the floor while describing a part, then jumped back up and walked to the living room while looking at the floor and drooling. I was amazed that I had let myself fall to this state of discomposure and tried to recover.

I went and started thinking about the girl, wondering if she remembered the time of the pact as fondly as I did. I went to her perspective and was beside her as she showed her phone to her friends. One of them asked her about it and she was explaining it while scrolling down. I saw that there were music sheets of Chavo del 8 soundtrack arrangements for piano, that the video was there, and that there were other videos and songs.

I was surprised that she had taken the pact much more seriously than I had. I had simply left the video there and remembered it as if the event, the video and her existence were tied like one little part of my soul, but I remembered everything very fuzzily and I hadn't made any effort to deepen my knowledge of what we had in common (that song video) while she had even learnt to play an instrument and had many adaptations of it (which means that she still had the melody etched into her mind and had made it part of her life's mission to study it). I felt lazy and undeserving this level of compromise. This partially reminds me of times when I have dug too deep into things I had been given and the people who gave them to me were both astounded and dismissive about my effort, calling it "trying too hard".

I feel like this dream moment is very nice. We feel sometimes that our lives are too ephemeral, meaningless and without purpose, but in this dream, I felt that I had a purpose written deep into my soul, like I literally belonged there, with her as an intimate friend with which I shared something I could not share with anyone else. In my dream, I realised I wanted to think more about this all and find out everything I could about this moment that seemed so far away. It was just a dream, though, and it's strange to see the contrast of the dedication and passion in my dream and the unreality of it just as I woke up.

Sort:  

You don't need a dream to remind you that you have a purpose, your purpose is what ever you want it to be and not preset by anything else!

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol, those are purposes set by me, artificial little things whose only purpose is to make me happy. Sometimes I admire the fanatics in their conviction.

Scientists need to come up with an intention of connecting your brain to a screen to see dreams brought to light on the screen so we can see just how unique they are.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think a lot of it could not be transmitted! Thoughts work very differently in there. :O

But that’s the whole challenge, despite thoughts working differently how do scientists come up with something that can display your dreams onto the real screen

Posted using Partiko iOS

there actually are attempts that are quite successful. People sleept in fMRI machines and an algorithm tried to guess what they dream about. It was quite good, for basic things like house, auto, ...
I reckon this tech to be great but a nightmare, too. Being "sleep hacker", I love every gadget and tech that can interface with the sleeping and awake mind, but I can also image what people might do evil with that.

I mean if we can get our hands on that then that also mean evil people can. It can be used to turn into weapon.

Posted using Partiko iOS

If something can be done, it will be done.
The best defense against tech abuse is deep tech knowledge.

I mean if we can get our hands on that then that also mean evil people can. It can be used to turn into weapon.

Posted using Partiko iOS

🤔🤔🤔🤔 You're right. It would be cool to see how they solve most of these challenges.

Nice article Sharon but sleeping only for 2 hours is not good for health you should sleep at least 6 hours

It was only a nap! :D I sleep like 2 hours in the afternoon, then during the night, I sleep 8 more.

Then it's good ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

:) It reminded me of the movie Avatar.

When I saw that movie, I thought the makers simply MUST be lucid dreamers. The landscapes, the colors, everything in Pandora is so dream like.

Have you seen Annihilation?

When I watched Avatar movie for the first time, I hadn't started paying attention to my dreams. I bet if I had, I would have interpreted the landscapes differently as you say. :P

not yet, it's on my watchlist

Good that you pay attention to your dreams now!

Hi, @cryptosharon!

You just got a 10.34% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @cryptosharon!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.458 which ranks you at #2046 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 2045).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 239 contributions, your post is ranked at #55.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Este Post ha sido votado por @gatillo y curado por @bebeth para @steempress-io


https://discord.gg/AgtNh53


Ya que utiliza el servicio de hospedaje de WordPress de @reveur y el plugin de @steempress-io para publicar contenido en nuestro idioma, el #castellano, si deseas saber mas o formar parte, haz click en la imagen para entrar a nuestro discord.

Un proyecto del Witness: @castellano y @nnnarvaez

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76