Afternoon nap dream: The aliens were driven away, we shall teach them self-defense

in #dreams6 years ago

At first, when I woke up, I didn't realise that this was a dream. I was hypothesising about ways a situation could have gone, but I'll tell you about that at the end.


Image taken from Pixabay

The scenery looked straight out of a Wild West movie. The roads were unpaved and everything looked orange. There was some sort of discrimination in the air. People didn't want the aliens. The aliens were like humanoid chickens, some, and others were different, but the one I remember was green.

I didn't see many aliens, but there was a person who seemed like the main Cowboy from Westworld. He had deep blue eyes and was very passionate about equality and about the fact that the aliens had been treated unfairly.

There was a crowd walking east and he was among them. He was among the most vocal leaders that there should be a revolution and that the aliens should have the right to live without fear and to become members of the society.

There were arms and he wanted to train the aliens in the use of guns, and also fight for and with them. I remember a very old and dilapidated car on the roadside. This man was resting against it and there were other people around him. He was talking about his plans. I can't remember them.

Then, we were in a field. I was standing to the right side of the entrance. The man walked in from the left side. I walked to my left across this battle-practice field until I was near the northern side of the fence. The man kept walking east and then the conflict started.

There were shots and a fight, and the man shot westward, toward the entrance, to my right, and I saw that there was a wounded old man resting against the wall beside the entrance. His face was bloody and he looked like he was about to die. He was being supported by two people by the sides and they were comforting him.

I approached him. The man was something like a major Steem Witness in the sense that he was a rich supporter of the community and people had a lot of respect for him. When I approached, I had the very distinct worry that if he passed away, the projects he was handling alone would be left without an owner, without someone to access them and keep developing them.

This reminds me of the death of my uncle, who had an online library project which was adored by a lot of people, but he was the only one with the password.

Then came the leeches. There were people who looked all worried for the old man but when they approached him, they were saying things that indirectly implied that they were talking about some sort of "treasure" and that the old man should give them the key to access his riches.

These people started swarming around him. He spoke very low, clearly about to die, his throat not having enough energy to clearly articulate. He spoke a few words, loudly enough for those close to him to hear, but they were about a community he managed, but when the people around him noticed that it was not the vaults he was talking about, they spoke over him and kept asking, as if he were not answering already what he wanted to say.

I woke up soon after and started imagining ways in which this could have gone, thinking it was just a passing thought, until I realised that I was just ruminating a dream. I was excited because this meant that the thought had much more to it, so I came running to write it down.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @cryptosharon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87