Today's dream: The magic language comes from Earth

in #dreams6 years ago (edited)

I slept a few hours from the morning (around 10 am) till 1 pm. I had really lost a lot of sleep these nights. I had a really long dream.

It was amazing, to be honest. Lots of good stuff. I'll try to write down as much of it as possible.


Image taken from Pixabay

The Game Quest

The first thing I solidly remember (after a session of randomly running in a car repair shop garage with thousands of cars) is spectating a few interactions. There were two apparently animated (Pixar-like) people, a guy and a girl, and they were talking about a quest to kill people. They were standing in a beautiful landscape of green vegetation, blue sky and yellow flowers, next to a fence with a sign.

The girl is somewhat like Jinx in personality, the guy is a shy nerd. However, they are both small and big-headed (like most comic-like animations). She tells him that she's got to do a quest to kill some people and he tells her that he'd like to tag along.

I'm standing behind two computers. The girl is sitting on the left, the guy is on the right, and I can see both their screens (something like I am aware of my presence and, at the same time, I can perceive what both of them perceive). The guy is struggling to do anything, while the girl connects to a server and yells "I usually can't do the default server, connect to 192".

I'm watching her screen and it's a game with an interface similar to the World of Warcraft launcher (in colours) but much more modern and with more options.


Launcher screenshot from a Google search

The way they're talking about it, they're going to kill someone from the real world through this virtual game. I was struggling to make sense of it until they both jump together into the game. Now I'm running along with a bunch of people, and it's reality, not a game (or so it seems) and we all have big guns. The landscape was a bit tropical but fantastical at the same time with big white towers with blue and emerald jewels. The guns were game-like, roundish and big. There were palm trees and a very green vegetation.

Stranded along the Coast

The game scene was incoherent and, next thing I remember, I was walking with a tall anime-like guy that was very excited to be with me. He was gleefully describing that his world was magic-barren before. It was like ours but worse technology-wise. However, one day, a portal opened and people from our planet came to theirs. They spoke their own languages, of course, which were from Earth.

He was jumping as he told me that magic doesn't come from their world but from ours, and that its origin is our languages. I particularly remember a scene where he jumps, points as something, turns to me and says "magic comes from Earth!" while smiling and then runs away. He then explained to me:

If you speak a language from Earth, when you die, you can choose what you will reincarnate into! It can be anything you want!

I thought "whatever we want?" and at that moment, I was looking intently at a majestic blue dragon dancing and having fun in the sea. It was a colossal western dragon with translucent blue wings. It was enormous, much bigger than me, of course, and its happiness was contagious. However, I was thinking "well, maybe learning a language from Earth is magical for them, or maybe when we die, we get to choose something too, but we haven't really made the most of it".

I went from joy to a bit of a depressive moment. I was thinking that if I died, perhaps I wouldn't be able to choose, or maybe I would. And I put myself in the position of the dragon. Now, I was the one swimming in the sea, but the currents were really wild. I was taken to the coast by a big wave and it struck me down. I lay on the sand in a mourning mood.


Image taken from Pixabay

I thought of how little we were compared to these magical, happy beings, who could learn Japanese and then get happy because they got magic powers. Wave after wave pushed me against the raspy sand and honestly, I was kinda waiting to die there. Maybe I would get to choose something. I remember having my head horizontal on the sand, and instead of looking at the coastline, the horizon or the sea, I was just blurrily staring at the sand and the water as they struck me.

The blonde girl that woke me up

I can't remember much between that point and a moment when I was standing, looking at this really beautiful blonde girl who was standing in front of me. She was smiling like we had been friends forever and I just became happy. I didn't go back to my dancy mode when I was jumping in excitement together with the magic, tall, Pixar-Asian boy. I was instead happy that I had a friend here.


Image source unknown

We went back, far away from the sea, still walking on a sand that seemed to have become very, very thin, like wheat flour. We walked until we got to a cliff that served as a shadow on the beach. We sat under this shadow, looking toward the coast. We talked about various topics like friendship, future, hope. I hugged her for a while and thought that it was very sweet to be able to be here with someone who would cheer me up, and cheer her up as well, and just be happy together.

Then, she didn't sit back to my left but to my right and lay down on the sand. The waters had reached us. They weren't as aggressive as before. They were only making everything damp. I noticed that the girl was resting her head on a very white skull that was disintegrating with the sea water.

I didn't notice it then, but it clearly symbolised her death and my going back into this depressive state I was in when I was in the sea. At that moment, I was just hopeless, like my life was fading away little by little.

Harbour Drama

Next thing I know, I was at a harbour. I was talking to a man and a woman. They were both middle-aged. The man had many grey hairs in a ponytail and other black hairs, sort of half and half. The woman had painted her hair blond and was explaining to me that here she was with Dave and that she was doing something important. They kissed as I walked away.

I went to another boat. What seems interesting now that I didn't notice in the dream was that both boats were floating on water, like we were on a rocky coast, but I walked down, as if it were a mountain, so both boats were at different levels, and I knew that this mountain was a harbour that had many boats all over.


Image taken from Pixabay

When I got to that boat, there was a middle-aged man there too, but he had shorter black hair, maybe five to ten centimetres long. He was there with a girl and a boy. When I walked onto the boat, he was talking to them, a bit worried because he couldn't find someone important. I think it was another boy, and it might have been my brother.

Oh, I remember now a scene before the first harbour scene where I was with my brother! He was on a boat with a fatty girl who had many baskets of different candies and fluffy toys. I was sitting there throwing things at them and I think they were going to have sex at some point in time. She was seducing him with candy, something about the price, like the cheaper ones he paid for with money and then he'd extort him when she got to the more expensive, longer and brighter-coloured ones. That was on another boat much higher on the harbour-mountain.

Well, I was with the man, the boy and the girl, and I said that I had just been with his wife, and at that moment I realised that she had kissed the man, so I told him that she was with Dave and that she was probably cheating on him. I deeply blamed myself for the oversight, even though they were dream characters with not much transcendence to their backstories.

We decided that we'd go rescue the person whom she had taken with her. We walked up the mountain into a place that wasn't grey-and-green like the foggy harbour and instead was much more humid. There were trees with red trunks as if they were rotting with the humidity, and there were many red leaves on the ground, like a tropical autumn landscape.

We walked for a while over these crunchy and uncomfortable wet leaves. Suddenly, we reached a metal fence. There were trees to the left, a not-so-steep cliff to the right, and a group of men had come out. They looked aboriginal, also slightly red-skinned. They were very threatening. They stood around us. I looked at the door on the fence and said to the man "she took him there?" and he nodded, but we had bigger problems now.

The part behind the fence reminded me of a forbidden forest mixed with a haunted graveyard. But now we were being attacked by aboriginals and I had nothing to do, so I started to wake up while I was trying to fight. I wanted to stay in the dream, so I kept simulating it in my head, but my imagination is not as vivid as my dreams, obviously, and I couldn't see them, and I finally and completely woke up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77