Today's dream: Wandering bread-making Thais in my university

in #dreams5 years ago (edited)

Most of my dreams have glued scenes that I can find a way to unite in narration with each other. This dream doesn't. It's just scenes without reason.


Image taken from Pixabay

Scene I: Who shalt lock the lock?

My mum gave me a keyring and told me that I should run to the "office" and lock the padlock (cerrar el candado). She was standing with her main coworker. After that, they started to walk away toward the exit of the university. I just stood there thinking "but I don't want to close the lock of your office", but I was going to anyway. I imagined the office and it was a trailer standing in a grassy field with trees in the background. I was hesitant about the fact that there was even a padlock on the door. I wasn't certain of anything, but I would obey and go there and find out what I needed to do.

Scene II: Bread-making Thais

I was standing beside a field. It was a small field, like you would imagine that there are many buildings, but in one of the places where a building would have been built, there was none, and instead, there was grass. There was a group of Asian people dressed in red garments sitting around cross-legged doing things and chatting. I was just amazed that these people were here in my university, about how exotic they were.

Sometime later, they got up and started putting all of the bread they had made on trays that looked like stretchers. Two people carried each stretcher/tray and they all walked in front of the Humanities & Education Faculty in my university.

I mentioned these Thai breadmakers to someone and he said "but how do you know they are Thai?" and I didn't know what to answer. I just knew it, but thought that maybe I am racist and just assign nationalities to ethnic groups without asking them. After I woke up, I was even doubting that someone could make bread in an open field. But no matter, it was a dream.

Scene III: A big, big pool

I don't know what I was doing there, or what it was. I just know there was a pool and it was early in the morning. There were lots of people. The pool was not square or had a simple shape. It was more like a very big pond that had many curves and went from one side of the other. It must have been more than 300 metres long and more than 150 metres wide.

It was too full of people for it to be so early in the morning, and mostly, for its size. There must have been several hundred people around. It was like a boulevard with people inside the water and outside, resting, standing. There was a small boy sitting near where I was. He was dark-skinned, had no shirt and had colourful shorts.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @cryptosharon!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.500 which ranks you at #1938 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 253 contributions, your post is ranked at #210.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87