"A long way to work" - a dream interpretation

in #dreams5 years ago

The dream

I dreamed that my niece shows me that she has two legs of a prosthesis. She says she manages without surgery, and in the dream, she tries very hard to express joy - but looking at her - I feel she is faking.

I get up to call someone to get directions to a certain street ("Shalom 55") where I work at (in the dream; in reality, I work somewhere else). I get off the bus with my mobile phone in my hand, wearing glasses (not mine). I thank the woman on the phone who gives me directions and she asks "Are you sure you arrived?" and I answer yes. I have to go right and then right again.

While walking I meet a handsome man with blue eyes. I recognize the place, I am at the old central station. I like the guy until he talks. When he speaks I lose interest. I keep walking and he laughs at my walking. Weird.

I ask how to get to that street. I realize that I did not get off at the right station, and I have a long way to walk. I call my boss, telling I will be late and he says, "All is well, so instead of two hours it takes you four hours to get to work."

In reality: I was scolded by my boss that I was a bit late lately. Regarding my niece, we are not really connected. To me, she symbolizes compromise, the renunciation of desires, something I do not really relate to.

bug1962813_1280.jpg

Credit: pixabay

My Interpretation

The dream tells you that as soon as you compromise (your niece) your progress in life will be stopped, curbed or severely damaged. You can still walk but not as usual but on prostheses. That is, your progress will be forced and artificial (just like prostheses) and not as natural as walking on your own legs. Although you will manage, it will not be your true self, but a fake.

The change is on its way. You are walking towards it (= number 55 indicates change). Parts of the way you are led by a force majeure (= bus), getting guidance and help (= woman) while other parts you have to do on your own (=long walking) while keeping an open communication channel with the inner self (= mobile phone).

In the course of your life you will meet people and events that will seem to you as one thing (= the man with blue eyes) but in fact, they will be something completely different ("until he speaks"). Things are not what they seem. This is another message from the dream.

As for the change - it will come but you are still not "there". You are a little far from the change ("I realize I did not get off at the right station"). There is no judgment but a message from the dream. You're probably asking yourself these days, "When will there be change?" and the dream says, "Not yet, you have not got there yet."

The dream still tells you not to worry about the time that passes. This is an issue that bothers you and the dream says "nothing happened," even if it takes you more time than ordinary people. nothing happened.


Card_spade.svg.png1.png

Sort:  

Sometime dream tell us about something would or being happen

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22