"Adopting my brother-in-law's girl" - a dream interpretation

in #dreams5 years ago

The dream

I am 33 years old. My brother-in-law is a few years older than me, unmarried, was in a relationship with someone for several years until they separated.

In the dream I visit my parents-in-law, and my brother-in-law speaks to me and my husband and introduces us to a girl of about a year, very similar to my daughter, but very reminiscent of my brother-in-law. When I ask him: "Where did he hide her all this time? And why do we meet her only now?" he smiles and says that she doesn't live with him but in some institution. In the dream, I also see the woman with whom he had a long relationship and it turns out that the daughter is not hers, but someone else's from another relationship he had. In my dream, my children play with her and she smiles and plays with them and with me. At the end of the dream, I tell my husband that I will not let the girl go back to the foster home and I do not care what his brother thinks, and until he decides to raise her, I want to adopt her. And so the dream ends.

As for my relationship with my brother-in-law, he is like a brother, we see each other on Saturdays, not regularly, but we certainly talk, laugh, etc. He's two years older than me. As for myself, there is definitely something in me that wants to develop and advance (in the professional field), but because of my small children, I postpone my plans. Today I am very close to doing things. My husband is interested in having another child (we already have two) but I'm reluctant. I always joke with him that I'd prefer to adopt and not to go through all the early stages of pregnancy.

sculp2.jpg

Credit: Alessandra Rossi

My Interpretation

In the dream, you receive a message from your inner part about expanding your family.

You communicate with a wise consciousness, a kind of spiritual guide/angel (I simplify the concepts so as not to complicate too much) that in the dream is symbolized by your brother-in-law. The spiritual guide is someone who is very close to you and accompanies you all the time, from the moment you are born. And by the way, almost everyone has such a spiritual guide. The spiritual guide comes to you, and out of great love presents you with the potential for another child who joins the family. It is your family (= the girl plays with your children and you) and to make it clear to you that this is not your brother-in-law's child the dream "uses" his previous partner and says clearly that this is not her child. When the girl in the dream plays with your children and with you she smiles, she is happy. At last, she has contacted you and now there is a chance that she can be born and come to this level of reality. For a soul, an incarnation is a great privilege and a very desirable experience.

The institution symbolizes the adoption. In the dream, you realize that you do not really want to adopt. But since you are not ready to give birth, you are waiting and adopting the child spiritually.

Now, don't get me wrong. Personally, I have no agenda about procreation. I think the mother knows very well when to give birth and when not. She is the one who gets pregnant and is the one who has to endure nine months and finally give birth. Even in the dream, there is no pressure or coercion or guilt about not wanting to give birth. The dream presents merely potentials. It can manifest or not. Nothing bad will happen if it does not come true and every decision you make, now or in five years (for example), has to come from a powerful and aware point of view, certainly not on the basis of feelings of guilt. I say this to clarify the point so that my interpretation will not be misunderstood.

By the way, it would be an interesting exercise to share with your children and maybe later with your husband the dream you dreamed. What do they all say about the "new sister"? Have they had similar dreams?


Card_spade.svg.png1.png

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71