"The holocaust is coming back" - a dream interpretation

in #dreams5 years ago

The dream

I had a dream, I didn't stop thinking about it, and I would like to have an interpretation for it. The dream was very, very long and I remember every detail of it clearly. I'll describe the disturbing part.

I dreamed that the Germans were tying prisoners in a prison and I was one of the prisoners. I tried to escape and there was a certain wardress without a uniform who was chasing me and trying to catch me. During the dream, she appeared wherever I went and nearly caught me, when she recognized me I screamed a horrible scream and ran away again, and this scream was repeated every time anew when she saw me. The dream itself was like someone reading a book, and I felt I knew the end. I knew I was going to die, and yet I tried to rise up against the predictable fate.

In the dream I had certain feelings. For example, I felt that I was crazy and I felt that I knew the continuation of the dream. Sometimes I felt that I was in a dream, but it did not diminish my level of fear. At some point there was a case in which I gave up and told her that I could no longer escape. The people around from whom I asked for help were opaque and did not listen to my distress. They behaved like fools and smiled at my shocking words.

What does this dream mean? It bothers me a lot. I'm 16 years old.

Conservation1.gif

Credit: Julian Baumgartner

My Interpretation

Do you usually remember your dreams, or was it an exceptional case? Why did you write "The Holocaust Is Coming Back?" Have you ever had a similar dream in the past?

Actually it is quite strange. In the last two years, I remember my dreams every day. I wrote "the Holocaust is back" because the dream itself was like we were at this era but everything that happened in the Holocaust repeated itself. Most of my dream was my attempt to escape from the same wardress who appeared me wherever I ran to. A strange thing that happened was that I went back to the same place several times - the home of a friend who lives far away who, in reality, I do not get to see much. I do not know what parts are important to expand about. I was so stressed by the dream that the moment I got up I typed it all on the computer, filling a page and a half, I did not want to burden you so I did not write all of it here.

Thanks. The picture becomes clearer. I also wanted to ask if anyone from the family had a connection to the Holocaust. Your grandfather? grandmother? Have you talked about the Holocaust recently?

My family has nothing to do with the Holocaust. I recently watched a film related to the Holocaust, but the pictures that appeared in the dream were not from the film.

You wrote two things that in my opinion turn the dream into a non-symbolic one. First, you wrote that your dreaming activity has been regularly going on for about two years. You also mentioned the motif of the observer (" as if someone was reading from a book; I know the end"), the motif of awareness in the dream ("I felt like I was in a dream") and a few other things.

The dream gave you a glimpse into a lifetime in which you were in the Holocaust.

The word lifetime is not accurate at all because all incarnations occur simultaneously. In our spiritual growth process, we are exposed to other parts of our soul self in order to contain and accept them. You are exposed to such an aspect and hence came the dream. The question is what caused it to break out now? Perhaps that film was the catalyst.

In any case, if you feel ready for it, then it is important that in your awake hours you "talk to" these aspects, bless them, tell them that you accept their presence and that they are free to be released. In doing so you will take an important step forward and the dreams will disappear, all at once or with time.


Card_spade.svg.png1.png

Sort:  

I like your advice of talking with the different aspects, bless, accept and release them. And, also agree that this sounds like a past-life dream. I will apply your advice to my own dreams :) Thanks.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85