Dream Journal #1 - Can't Leave the Party

in #dreams6 years ago (edited)

I can't do this every day because I don't always remember my dreams. Other times they may be quite boring, while other times maybe too personal. They also make a great basis for a story. Robert Altman's 3 Women was based entirely on a dream.

This dream was actually from a day ago. I haven't been able to get it out of my mind. It was in 3 parts that all ran together.

Part One

I was driving to a party with an ex-girlfriend, seemingly not far from my house. But it was a up a hill and looked more like Pittsburgh (where I used to live). I saw a friend from Buffalo outside. When we left the party, I followed the street signs to get home but it put me on this same hill and we ended up back at the party. We wanted to leave but we couldn't. I started to notice this was a dream at this point. But unlike other lucid dreams I could not take control of it. Other people at the party started noticing this as well. They also knew it was a dream but were upset at how weird the dream was. We determined that we were all in another guy's dream, a guy named Dave. We tried to find him but weren't sure where he was at. I found my ex and explained this to her. Then I woke up briefly.

Part Two

I was back at the party but was not lucid anymore. It wasn't really the same party. There were less people. A bunch of us were at a table and a host was insisting we play a party game. The instructions were confusing. I was given a sentence and expected to change and add words based on incomprehensible rules. The original sentence I was given did not even make sense. I had a card with the name of the game. I don't remember the name but it was really long and the card had a drawing of red shoes on it.

Part Three

I was suddenly at my friend's house along with another friend. My friend had to move his truck to the other side of the street due alternate parking rules. We all got in the car with him. He did a u-turn and when pulled up to the curb, a large tree branch hit him in the head. He insisted he was OK.

Sort:  

I was hanging off the back of an airplane coasting ontop of the clouds like a boat last night. I was supposed to jump out into the clouds(there were voices telling me to XD). The dream reminded me of neo from the matrix scaling down that building. Part of me thinks I may have missed an opportunity to ascend from this reality by not jumping. Yet here I sit, slave to the computer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68