The STEEMGIGS discord talk show with Terry @surpassinggoogle (WHAT IS REWARDED ON STEEMIT)

in #dreamsteem6 years ago (edited)

Even headless you is bigger thing than content.

One thing I relish most on discord is an opportunity to hear Terry (@surpassinggoogle) talk. I have missed the two previous sessions because I've been quite busy with church and other off blockchain activities. I got the reminder from him post
IMG_20180707_233207.jpg

Of all the discord talk shows with @surpassinggoogle that I've been in, this was by far the most fun-filled. Maybe this could be because its the first one I've stayed for the after party. Before I get talking about what happened at the after party let me take Y'all through the little I was able to grab from yet another scintillating and educative talk show.

Terry spoke about "what is rewarded on steemit". I got in the room when he was talking about how most of what is rewarded in steemit happens behind or off the scene. He basically spoke about creating relationships with humans, interacting with people off the steemit interface.

Every minnow is a potential whale inside and that's why I always encourage people not to look down on minnows because you don't know who they are and what they have cooking beside what meets the eyes. Relate with people without looking at what's in their wallets.
Terry Ajayi

A @surpassinggoogle's talk show hasn't kicked in if he hasn't said the words "you are all whale inside" and that's probably the reason he cherishes newbies and minnows so much. In their midst are the future whales and dolphins.

Quality content is what is rewarded on steemit but different people have their carrying measure for quality.
There are bigger things than contents and that is you.

Steemit is not just about creating content, there is so much else that happens on and off the blockchain that one can actually earn from. There are people who earn by being a curator, others earn by getting active on discord, managing whale servers and so on.

Explore the blockchain and discover what you can do best. Add value to something by being the best of You. That's what #ulog is all about...

Basically a post is priceless, the curation (upvote) you get on it is just an act of motivation and to inspire you.
There are bigger things than contents and it's you. Even your cookies are priceless let alone you.
A #ulog is you doing you and someone marketing you.
Explore steem in full, try out different things.

The fun started when Terry asked people to sing and dedicate their songs to different people that were present on during the talk show. @Oredebby kick-started the singing and was asked to dedicate her song to @snook after she had sung a thank you song adding a bit of her laughter to it.

@Julietisrael took to the stage and left everyone with butterflies in their bellies as she dedicated her song to @abduramam. The singing continued with @Oyinoza also stepping up to wow the listeners.
I can't forget the adorable voice of @dreamsteem as she freeze everyone with the charm of her voice and lovely tones, dedicating her song to @surpassinggoogle.
And then the man himself @surpassinggoogle used his cute and I don't know how else to describe it best voice to amaze us with his own songs.
I had to run when I sensed that it could get to my torn to sing soon so I just stayed mute and enjoyed the whole show as almost everyone was asked to sing.

The ever-present @maverickinvinctus was there too, the contest sensation @mermaidvampire also graced the occasion with her cup of coffee.
In all, it was a fun-filled session, forgot the reggae guy's names.

Sort:  

nice! hehehehe except - oops... too late :) my name is all Es

drEEmstEEm hehehehehee sorry <3

I'm so glad that you enjoyed my song for Terry!!! it was such a fun day today!!!! hopefully I will see you again next week

:)

Hoping to have you and your awesome voice again next week.
Hope you weren't the one cutting the onions that almost made me cry hehehehe.

hahahahahahaha I sang "Smile, though your heart is aching . Smile even though it's breaking. ..."

I do smile a lot though, Terry really needed all that loving and the lyrics in the song really did speak of him. Thank you.

hehehehehe yes i smile a lot too. so we need to keep sharing our smiles with people (especially Terry) because smiles are contagious!!! :)

Excellent article. I really liked it. Good luck to you and Love.

Отличная статья. Мне очень понравилось. Удачи Вам и Любви

creating relationships with humans, interacting with people off the steemit interface.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06