My dream travel destination is MIAMI.

in #dreamtravel6 years ago

image

Picture source: pixabay.

DISCLAIMER:

Whatever you read here is me in my day dreams, i am going to be recounting my experience in maimi from the dreamland. Please dream along, lol.

MIAMI HOLIDAY

image

Picture source: pixabay.

Of course the smile on my face was beautiful and big as i said my goodbye to Nigeria, i was taking a week vacation to MIAMI, the airline i was flying with already made it clear that we would be going through paris and london, so this flight is expected to last 20hrs 30mins. I adjusted my seat belt and smiled to the young man beside me, yeah he was cute. I kept smiling like a puppet as we introduced ourselves and boy if only pink blush was obvious on dark people, i would have been glowing pink when this young man said my hair and skin were perfect.

Thank heavens i did not fall too much as this cute young man snored in his sleep (that's a huge turnoff for me). One major tip, wherever you are flying to always make sure you take the window seat, the view from up there is simply gorgeous.
image

Picture source: wander-lust.

Excited was an understatement compared to what i felt when the pilot announced that we should seat and fasten our belts as we were ready to land, he also reminded us that miami was 5 hours behind lagos, meaning i had a few more hours to sleep!

Of course it was pretty hard choosing an hotel to stay in, i hard a hard time choosing between The Setai Hotel and The Tides South Beach Hotel, i finally settled for The Tides South hotel as it gave me the chance to lodge in room 601, a magical room that had beautiful little secrets for my eyes only, it boasts of alluring interiors and the light is just spectacular with its north and east facing windows that brings palm trees and turquoise blue waters into your room. For a lack a better words, the room spelt glamour. Naturally, i slept comfortably, the bed was so lush, i could sleep in it for ever.
image

Picture source: www.tidebarbados.com

We are in Miami, baby!!! My first day was beautiful, i took a tour round the hotel, the decorations were exquisite, the ocean view was fabulous from the hotel. Oh the staffs are so courteous and the whole pool feels like it was created specially for me and no one else. The highlight for me was the outdoor dining, my goodness, the lobsters were cooked to perfection, i could not stop stuffing myself. I had fun touring the hotel. The hotel housed business people, film makers, actors, musicians and tourists like myself.
image

Picture source: www.tidesbarbados.com

My second day in miami was more eventful than the first, i dragged myself out of bed freshened up and wore my favotite white tee and jean before proceeding to the crandon park, i have fun visiting the fantastic parks that crandon held, i trusted myself to have a quick romance in miami but greediness will not just let me settle for one person, their men were fine! But trust me to ruin things, rather than making friends i settled for admiring them from afar. I spent a few hours at the crandon park before leaving for the miami zoo. I had fun that was unexplainable.
image

Picture source: flickr.

I could not resist the urge to take boat cruises, trust me to hurridly change into a pair of black bikini and get lost soaking in miami's beauty on a boat.
image

Picture source: Instagram, @bikini.

My third day was magic!!! Guess who i ran into at the hotel, Wizkid!!! Turns out he was going to perform alongside tiwa savage at the olympia theater. After fumbling for words, wizkid simply smiled, gave me a big hug and a VIP ticket for the show. I was star-struck and of course he paid for my breakfast before he strolled out with so much demeanour. The memory still makes me smile. I did not want to look shabby to the show as the star invited me himself, i hurriedly went to the blush boutique on the beach, i could not settle for one dress as this boutique offered me a vast option of luxurious clothes, oh take me back to miami!
image

Picture source: Instagram, @blushboutique.

The show was a huge success and i even got the opportunity to dine with my favorite celebrities, wizkid, tiwa savage, teckno and even Naomi campbell. I had gotten back to the hotel before i realized i forgot to take pictures with the stars, the time spent with them were too golden to ruin with picture requests.

The fourth day was had me in a one piece bikini soaking up in the miami beach, i made new beautiful friends, i won't be wrong to call miami a home of beautifully sculpted models. For a minute i almost felt insecure about my body at the beach, but since every one was getting naked, i had no choice, but to get naked, lol.
image

Picture source: Instagram, @bikini.

I was still enjoying the beach when i got a call from home that i had to cut my trip short because of an emergency, the rest of the day had me booking a quick flight back to Nigeria and as much as i was disappointed, i had to enjoy a meal at santorini before i hurriedly packed my bags and said a painful goodbye to miami, i think i might have shed a tear. But i promised myself i was coming back to this magic some other time.

N.B:

I am sorry i had to stop here, my mom actually called me and after our gist it was hard to continue my daydream.
I think i might i have gone overboard with the daydream contest but i had so much fun, really. You can also participate in this contest hosted by @nuoctoung, Here.

image

Sort:  

excelente tu post te quedo muy bueno

Looks like we traveled together afterall. I was at the other end of the airplane seat. I guess you didn't notice me, such a shame.

I booked at the opposite room and we got some eye contact at the beach. Oh! I was in the boat cruise too.

Oh! Truly, you have a great body. Smooth skin and lovely hair. I couldn't just find the courage to approach you for a talk. 😂😂😂😂

Oh my God! Are you not my favorite person in the world already.

😘 Let's enjoy! I'm loving the dreams.

This seems like a great dream!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Hahaha
Continue dreaming oo
Just take me along in your next dream venture😝

Lol, babes, i will make sure i call you when next i am going to the dream land

CONGRATULATIONS YOUR ARTICKE WAS SELECTED FOR UPVOTE IN THE SUNDAY WAFRICA CURATION

https://steemit.com/africa/@wafrica/wafrica-sunday-curation

signed @jeaniepearl

Yay!!! Thank you 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71