Happy hour with my love one - Rock Bottom Desa Park City

in #drink6 years ago

It’s TGIF! For those who don’t know what TGIF means = Thank God It’s Friday.

We’ve been planning to have a drink with my boyfriend in order to celebrate for my new job change soon. My AirAsia ticket to the Phillipines has been refunded because of Boracy being closed down for redevelopment process. I’ve even reached a new target and broke my previous record for my top sales this month. Basically everything went smooth for me “One stone kill three birds”, but not for him for going through such a rough week =(. I was supposed to treat him for all these good news of mine, but he insisted to be the gentleman and treat me back instead.

With him being the gentleman, he gave me the opportunity to choose a drinking place that I’m familiar with. I guess this has proven the fact that I drink more frequent than him hehe. So I picked Rock Bottom Kitchen and Bar at Plaza Arkadia, somewhere Desa Park City.

This place has a nice and cooling environment, with the choice of sitting indoor, upstairs or outdoor. You can enjoy the music and the feel of the band over there by sitting indoor, or you can enjoy a little private-party upstairs (Mostly reserved), lastly outdoors are mainly for those who want to play drinking games and stuff. They never specify the rules for seatings though, I just categorized them based on our visit.


Picture of us with our face censored… main point is the Tiger beer...


We ordered 2 pints of beer which is about RM44 during that hour, it gets more expensive the closer it is to midnight. One normal pint costs about RM30, so my boyfriend ordered the happy hour package instead. I doubt that we can finish two pints because both of us are not a heavy drinker.
The music here comes with a lot of variations. I don’t really know the band name so I only can list through certain types of the songs, a little 1 Malaysia feel. They sang Cantonese, Chinese, English, Malay songs in total, I can’t remember all of them but one thing that stucked in my memory was Beyond - 海闊天空(The Boundless Sea and Sky).



BBQ Boneless Whole Chicken Leg

The food came after about 15 minutes. My boyfriend ordered this BBQ Boneless Whole Chicken Leg with potatoes and some cucumbers. It looks pretty appealing to me, but I’m currently on diet...even though I shouldn’t drink but I guess it’s a cheatday for me. He complained that it’s too little and small in size for him for the chicken, as he is famished by jamming one hour plus from KL to Desa Park. This thing costs RM28, not bad for me, but too little for him. He gave me a few bites of the chicken, I can say it’s not really oily but there are some parts of burnt marks. Of course he removed the skin and the burnt parts then fed me, I felt so loved!



Fish Masala

As for me I’ve ordered Fish Masala that costs RM33, with a choice of choosing a type of bread to dip the sauce. I picked Plain Naan for that. The curry is not really that spicy but a little bit sweet I would say. I couldn’t finish the Plain Naan bread, thank god my boyfriend being the “cleaner” and finished my part so I don’t have to feel the food-wastage guilt.

Overall I’ll rate this bar 8/10. They serve your beers and foods fast, they have nice service as well the moment we requested for extra chili, tissues and so on, and they granted our requests swiftly. We reached there about 8.30pm so it’s still pretty vacant for seats, but I won’t guarantee that for a later time.
Details below :


Address : A-G-8, Plaza Arkadia, No 3, Perdana, Jalan Intisari, Desa Parkcity, 52200 Kuala Lumpur, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur
GPS : 3.186416, 101.634716
Operating Hour : 12PM to 1.30AM (Monday to Sunday)
Tel : 011-3330 2907
Extra : Takeaway available through FoodPanda


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://limmeiji950329.vornix.blog/2018/07/15/happy-hour-with-my-love-one-rock-bottom-desa-park-city/
Sort:  

Your post has been manually curated by littlenewthings

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12