Oh, the pain! - back to work

in #drone6 years ago (edited)

The last few days were a treat! I had almost forgotten how it is to work intensively, both behind the desk and off it.

I always had issues to turn-off the work mode and turn-on the leisure one. It usually takes me at least half a day to disconnect and get into my tourist clothes, set-up and mindset. I hate myself for doing that because while my family and friends don't seem to have this issue, I remain stuck for at least half'o'day in this work mode, which turns me into an angry animal that is still running the code "Sell, sell, sell" and the background script "Call and be aggressive when they do not pay you your money!".

DJI_0055.jpg

This same thing happens when I'm starting work after some free days. It takes a day to come back to my daily "be an animal, in a world full of animals" mode. Monday is not a bad day... the fact that we have to get back into working shape is the problem. There's no easying in. No re-introduction. It feels like a rape and the aggressor has a long and thick black dick. Phones are starting to ring first thing at 9 o'clock in the best case scenario and I'm looking at them thinking "Get a fucking life!".

Today is even "better"!

People are anxious, screaming at me, threatening with lawsuits and legal repercussions. I'm being cocky and I'm screaming right back, banging their forehead on the contracts that show clearly no penalties if I don't respect what I'm saying. There's no touching me, from the legal point of view, but people fucking your brains with things you've said but you can't really recall, while others are pushing like kindergarten children for the candy, used to get to me.

But...

You see... I don't really give a shit by now. I guess that's how you get to give 0 fucks about your job. You get to that moment when everybody higher in command than you, has no clue how to solve this, takes no gram of responsibility in order to make decisions and you are left to cope with all the monkeys throwing shit your way. What can one pawn do in that scenario? Go into a corner, open a bar of cereals and take shelter from the shit the monkeys are throwing, I guess. Well, that's what I'll do.

Wait for the storm to pass.


DJI_0056.jpg

I know that the pictures have no clear connection with anything that I'm saying up until now in this article but they are just a nice reminder of the free time I got to enjoy in the last days.

And frankly, I have my quarrels with you Steemit, so today you don't deserve a worked piece of article from my side. I've been working too hard for you in the last days, burning hundreds of euro on diesel for you. Maybe I'm just getting the steemian frustration, but damn I'm angry with some of the things that are happening on the platform. Sometimes it's just like what @laurentiu.negrea was telling me on the phone earlier: a network of content producers with no clients.

There's serenity in flying my drone. It gets me disconnected from the troubles I know I have to face from Monday to Friday. There's only me, the 4 engines working in perfect symmetry and the beautiful view the camera offers to me. No screaming client, no crazy lady asking me the same thing 4 times/day, no invoices to be made, no email to answer to.

Best thing is that you get to put your phone in airplane mode.

DJI_0058.jpg

Sort:  

Love the love the post and the photos are beautiful ❤️ Upvote

Thank you! Checked you back a little, nice photography too. What I would suggest to you man, is to keep your voting power around 90% minimum. There's absolutely no point in consuming yours down to 13% like you have it now. Your vote, as you are even smaller than me here, is worth virtually nothing if you keep your power that low. All the best to you and thanks again for checking out.

Thank you very much. Love to fly my drone🤗🤗🤗Thank you for your time, to give me some more advice about steemit.... didn t know about that 😱 Will follow you 🤘🤘🤘
Now, I got learn more about steemit . Thank you one more 🍀

I was actually saying that Steemit is a platform full of Wannabe creators, just like me :P. Less than 10% are content creators for good. Luckily, Steemit is a lot more than a blogging platform :).

Personally, I grew tired about this huge Skinner box. It's annoying to write everyday in order to get your reward. I will just throw some pictures and whatever I feel like, or maybe not. Meh, it beats me :)))!

Money (in the form of cryptocurrency as well) is huge motivator for creating good content. But the pain of putting your heart, time, work and then getting few dimes is disheartening.

I think I understand your grudge with work as well. I'm still a student but I've had a glimpse of my future work on my internships. Every time when Monday came I was not prepared to deal with crowds of old ladies waiting to get their procedures done (and the: "Why are you doing laser therapy for 3 minutes instead of 5?! I got 5 in the other institution!" - but madam, we have our own guidelines - "surely not!"). I really respect people who can do their job without going into law of the jungle mode. I can't. On Mondays I'm always ready to rip and tear.
BTW, I love the last shot.

it's not about money man. It's not like I'm going to pay my meal with Steemit. It's about principles. When I'm seeing bullshit and I realise I was idiot enough to lose my time for participating in that bullshit, I'm getting frustrated. That's just how I function :)
Just you wait till you work in the same place for 5 - 8 years, get to grind your gears a little, see how it feels when they clog... I used to say that if you like what you do, you are doing it the wrong way :)) anyway man, just a bad day, don't take me too seriously.
P.S. That last shot? The "contre-jour" piece?! Don't know why a lot of people told me it's nice but I know I push my drone's boundries when I'm shooting against the sun :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23