Change: exciting, terrifying, inevitable? A Drop in the Ocean Post

in #dropintheocean6 years ago
This will be a mishmash of thoughts. As a matter fact - I'm going to start talking about change.... and then... I'm going to change the post entirely. Why? Cuz... Drop in the Ocean is all about CHANGE this week!


I really don't like change. It scares me. I like things to be predictable. I like to know what to expect. My mom would change my room around while I was away at a friend's house and I would home to...... CHANGE. I could feel my heart racing. My thoughts would turn to worry... where was THIS? I can't sleep THERE! what about THAT?? What if I need that one thing - that i'll never find again?!?!?!?!


Change freaks me out.


And then... every once in a while. Change - changes on me. It excites me. It's different. It's alluring. It's unpredictable. It's out of my control. It's inviting. It's exactly what I needed - and I didn't even see it coming.


so.... here comes the change....for both - the theme of the post - and the new @dreemsteem... (and actually - MORE change is coming later today.... but we must do these things with patience, mustn't we?

GENEROSITY BREEDS GENEROSITY

It doesn't make sense.


Mathematically, I should have very little money in my account.  But - it grows.  Logically, I should be watching my funds be depleted.  But - they dip, and then - they're renewed.


I don't give because I expect anything in return.  I give because I ABSOLUTELY LOVE TO GIVE. It just makes it fun when more comes in - so I have more to give out!  I'm always looking for fun and creative ways to not just hand out money to people - but to make it FUN to engage with people.  To encourage OTHERS to do the same!


What have I learned about people like this?


We tend to run in the same circles.  We gravitate towards one another and we stick around - filling each other's wells with fun, love, generosity, kindness and CONNECTION.


If you'd like to know how far this gift travelled... you'll have to ask @plushzilla.  He knows where it started and how it ended up with me.  (and no - it's not ending with me.  hahahaha May it NEVER end with me!)


Thank you @jimramones, @plushzilla, @monchhichi23, @penderis, @apolymask.... and ANYONE else who was involved in this train of giving!!! :)  I am absolutely in LOVE with my new banner and avatar!!!  It's unique,  glowy, (look at the glow, @whack.science hehehehe) magical, and super special to me!!!  I think Talia and her fireflies would be right at home in that forest! hehehehehe


I gave @jimramones some ideas in my head. He read my mind, and came up with THIS!!!



and this.....



and this.....



I didn't update my profile pic or cover photo yet.  I didn't want to ruin the surprise :)  But now... I can't WAIT to update.... er, um... CHANGE- my pictures!!! and PART TWO of the change.... will come later today in my #Ulog - especially for you @eveningart! hehehehe (and YOU @surpassinggoogle) :)


Thank you again all - I'm in love with the graphics - but i'm even MORE in love with your hearts!!!! ❤️

Sort:  

hahah so much wrk wrk wrk wrk wrk for this lovely glw glw glw glw glw :D :D I love it!! <3

hahahahaha i knew you would love it!!!! :)

Aww what beautiful work- and it completely suits you. Just lovely. When change is this gorgeous, how can we be scared of it 💕

very true.... although - a friend and I were talkig today about missing the "other" me.

isn't it funny how we can get attached to these seemingly meaningless pictures that we've associated with our identity???

but it's so true. they become a part of us.

Yes- I know exactly what you mean. We attach elements of our character, of how we view ourselves and want the world to view us onto these associated pictures- and I think that at times, we worry that by changing them, we stand to lose the bit of us that we had attached. E x

Nice one! I also have had a banner update and new avatar from @jimramones courtesy of @plushzilla! Yours look great! I changed my banner, but I could not bring myself to change my avatar, it was done by my daughter and I'm attached to it! But I also love the avatar!

thank you!!!! :) I love them so much!

ill change them officially this afternoon! hehehehe

and i love that yours was made by your daughter!! can you reply to this with the full size picture? i want to see it :)

This is what she did in an app called Androidify, which is a dress up for the Android mascot.

cf93872b-871c-4513-8130-8bab6e711e3f.jpg

And the one that jimromanes did. I love how he added the science formulae in the background. Some familiar old friends there!

logo.png

this is so great!!! i love both - but - yes i agree.... if your daughter made it - that is EXTRA special!

by the way, i'm hearing from people who are getting little rewards from our bounties now!!! :)

I was going to ask you about the "bounties" that have started randomly appearing in my wallet... what kind of magic have you guys cooked up??

Poisoned money. You've taken money from @dreemsteem and you will now forever be one of her minion army. Just like when they used to hide a silver piece in someone's drink...

Yay - Minion Army! I'll be forever grateful to be a part of this particular Minion Army... :) I'm guessing you're one of the minions-in-chief sir @benjy?! ;)

Nope, just an innocent bystander!

yeahhhhhhhhhhh.... MINION ARMY!!!!!!

can i be a minion too???? LOLOL

Yes, I've seen them go out! I've started to look more into the bounties, they are a pretty good idea, but there are some professional bounty chasers that really try to abuse the system....

always people who ruin it for everyone elssssssssssssssssse.
angry face.

Change is one recurrent topic in my songs... the fear to change... but even if we think we don't we are constantly shifting...
it scares me too and that's why I sing myself about it!

very true! we are never in the same spot twice!

:) maybe if you sang me a song about change... you would break the spell it has over me ;)

If you ever catch me on shadowspub afterparty I will sing it for you.

The best stories are the ones where you know just enough of the details to be intrigued, and there are enough unknowns to keep you interested for more :D And even I couldn't tell you the full story because I am also just playing a small part in it :p

But what's the deal with you and @bengy? I have definitely heard enough to be curious, but don't know enough to piece it all together :D Somebody please help? @penderis, @calumam, @andysantics48 or even @monchhichi123?

I forgot to mention about the avatar/banner design - it looks great and I can't wait to see it in your new posts!

with me and @bengy? how so?
is it not obvious????

@bengy - should you tell him? or should I???

and thank you for the compliments on the banner and avatar - @jimramones did a fabulous job! its been updated on my blog now and its soooooooo lovely :)

It is not obvious because I am missing something... please put me out of my misery :p

Which story is the current one? Twins seperated at birth? Or, how I found you in an alien starship and showed you how to integrate with human society? Or how a robot and a firefly make a cool steemit tag team?

Oh! I love love love the new avatar Dreemie!! Great job @jimramones! It's amazing!

thank you love!!!!! it really classes up my blog! hehehehehe

i never thought the black was boring... but now - i can't imagine NOT seeing that banner :)

Oh, we experience each other so that we may create more expansively! Just like Lia and Bryd always a swirling upwards and outwards with more colour, depth and beauty!

Missing you love!

didn't he do just a fabulous job????? oh man - im so pleased

I love it it looks cool

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84