To be continued.... [Drop In the Ocean]

in #dropintheocean6 years ago

Do you hate seeing those words at the end of a show? I do!



source


I like everything to be wrapped up with a nice, little bow. No loose ends. Finished, clear, time to move on!

So then why did I write a book and end it on a cliffhanger? Well, because I'm evil. 😈 But the evil bounced back on me! Because now I have to begin again. And beginning from a continuation can be torture for a mind like mine.

I have the kind of brain that goes 1000%. People think I'm exaggerating, but I'm really not. The most common question that I hear? "How do you DO it?" I don't know how. I don't really TRY to do it. I just do it. It's how I'm wired. I can't really take credit for it, because it's like taking credit for having two legs. I didn't get to choose, I was just born with them.

The beauty of my brain, in my humble opinion, is that it can go for a very long time without needing much of anything else. (Yes, very much like Talia - for those of you who know that reference.) I don't need to eat often, sleep often, or urge myself on. When I'm in that "GO" mode, I simply GO. The problems comes when I stop.

I am in awe of people who have balance. My mind is completely mystified when people say, "Well, just do a little now and continue tomorrow."

What? Who? Wait. You mean.... STOP?



I can't do that well. That's when I look at them, wide-eyed, and say, "How do you DO it?" When I stop, my brain says, "ahhhh we have engaged shutdown mode." It's almost like I can hear the gears and the whirs and the motors start to grind to a halt. Once that shutdown mode has been engaged, it is very VERY hard for me to reboot. I need to let it all sit quietly for quite some time, and simply.... wait.

I don't like to stop for this reason. I can't always guarantee that I'm coming back, and that is a scary prospect for someone who embraces the GO command very well.

There are several things right now in my life (including Steemit that had a forced break) that I'm trying to jump start again. I wish that I had a battery and some cables, but it feels more like I'm standing in front of ... well.... this!

source

I really feel like I could explain this better if I spent some time analyzing a bit more. I'll continue this tomorrow....

ha.
Sort:  

OHHHH MY!!! Same thoughts!! So many things to do, too pre-occupied! If only we could duplicate ourselves.

I noticed too your being MIA most of the times. And I understand, cuz we feel the same way.. im your triplet sister after all.. i really missed the way we were before.

I think we are all on a BREAK still here in steemit. I mean we kinda have pushed the PAUSE BUTTON since the onset of HF20. Somehow it had slowed down our hyper selves. I wont be sorry saying, that somehow, HF20 took away the fun we used to have. The enthusiasm has somehow been toned down too, it got us all a little frustrated and depressed. I could not even get back to my daily posting.. I keep asking myself what is happening to you Q, shake it out..... Sometimes, I dont even know what to write anymore. If it were not for the challenges, I have nothing in mind..

But, with all your love and support, I am trying to get back my HAPPY SELF, trying to mingle back in the crowd with one eye always watchful of my RC levels.. hahahahaha.. I love teasing my RCs!!!! I wana know how far she will drop! How far she will hold on to me.. and I have a mission too! ;)

PS.
Waiting for you continuation.. :P

Balance? I haven't found it. Sometimes I feel like this platform is the worst paying 24/7 job ever.... except it isn't mandatory, now is it? I've been on a forced break myself (HF20 just happened to show up in the middle of it) and I'd like to figure out how to find the balance.

My problem is there are just too many good articles to read, too many articles I want to write, too many wonderful people to interact with, too many discords to keep up with and then an IRL life too? How to balance all that?

I will say Steemit has been one thing I've been most exicted about in a long time.... so there's that ;)

I'm almost the exact opposite. I love starting things up, to the point where I keep restarting on games I like to experience them again. It's hard for me to actually see things through to the end, and that's the part where I need to push myself.

hahahahaha that's so funny about restarting on games!!! now - i think i MIGHT actually agree with you on that - cuz i don't really "care" about games. I can start, stop, start, stop... whatever... cuz it's not that big of a deal to me. hehehe I know that i don't HAVE to be playing a game.

hmmm maybe that's part of it? the @dreemsteem/ @eveningart dilemma that we have? As soon as we HAVE to be doing something it changes for us. If we're running on steam (steem? lol) then the momentum takes us. but as soon as that slows, and someone EXPECTS us to do something... we just balk, and buck, and have a mild tantrum... not intentionally. blame our brains! hehehehe

but - yeah - i love going nonstop. i really do - i love that high. and i don't actually like it to end. when it ends - the high is gone and its just.... drudgery. and then i feel like what you feel. that constant, unpleasant puuuuuuuuuush to the end. ugh.. no fun then LOL

Tantrum? Moi? Never! How very dare you stamps foot and flounces away
Yeah - blame our brains. Enough of this drudgery... is it home time yet?

LOLOLOL home time? more important. BATH time.

I kinda know how you feel. I have been struggling late to keeo up with everything. It becomes so overwhelming that i too just go into shutdown mode on certain things.

I do think its normal though. Lile yoyr mind telling you to chill out!! And just regroup. Breaks are good. Once you let go you will be bored again and return to the madness!! I too struggle with working on it a litte everyday. I think im more task focused!

Posted using Partiko Android

I think i'm madness focused If i'm not going insane - then what's the point?
hehehehe

just kidding - but yes - that's how i've been feeling too - but slowly.. is it coming back????

i think so - i mean - i'm commenting now on a bunch of comments and about to reeeeeeeeead blogs and comment some more hehehe

that's gotta be a good sign right???

Lol and she is back in the game!! Definitely a good sign!! Flooding my notifications here!! Glad you feeling better!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Puuuuuusssshhhh DREEMIE!
I agree. Stopping is bad. And when it re-starts... it looks different, doesn't it?

yep yep yep. totally different. I am not in favor of it!!!

I can relate so much to overdoing it. I have to schedule my breaks, whether food, sleep or leisure, and perform them as daily tasks equivalent of anything else. Otherwise, I'd end up in a very similar situation to yours.

I wish you had a secret formula how to RESTART after those scheduled breaks LOLOL

but - i think if i had that secret formula... i'd be dead, because i'd never really stop LOL just little break and go. little break and go ;)

by the way - it was so sweet to see my Jeremy today and hear your voice for just a little bit!!!!! <3

:3
Well, if you schedule enough little breaks to keep going, then you'd die just pretty much the same.

yeah ... but the dying is that worst part.

the thing about all those little breaks is that i'd never have enough energy to get anything done BEFORE dying LOLOL

I know what you mean. I haven't posted for nearly 2 months. I'm doing a little reading and even less commenting, and can't seem to get myself going again. There just seems to be too much else to do, and then I run out of steam (no pun intended).

oh my gosh - i just did the same exact pun above!!!! LOL and i didn't see your comment until just now! LOL

i know Deb - i totally feel the same way. I think the energy IS climbing back - but it's really a big conscious effort on my part - which kinda takes the fun out of it.

i love the people - i just wish there was someway that we could all be sitting in a room, eating awesome food, laughing our asses off..... and all for free.

IS THAT TOO MUCH TO ASK?!?!?!?! LOLOL COME ON!!!!!!!!!!

hehehe

Someone (@creatr ??) needs to invent that technology where you can instantly transport from one place to another. Forgotten what they call it, but you know what I mean...

Teleportation?? Yes!!

He has an even better idea though. Ask him about his flying house hehehe

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84