Little Ivy

in #dropintheocean6 years ago (edited)

Little Ivy is my girl kitty. I have three cats in my apartment, Arch the fat boy and acts like the eldest but requires a lot of attention.

Lumen is the middle child always doing his own thing but at times demanding attention given Arch is not already being an attention whore.

Then little Ivy the girl, she is like Lumen on her own mission exploring and at night will come to me if the boys are getting a bit too rapey, and always sleeps on my legs or back when I sleep.

She has not been home for two nights which has happened before and given that she is not "fixed" which frankly is very costly and I have been meaning to get to it so stop telling me. Fucking hell, just shut the fuck up. I am trying to tell you something, so listen.

So little Ivy is getting her freak on, I think. She is probably the pickiest cat I know since she has been on heat a few times and not gotten pregnant, in the olden days I imagine the King would have gotten himself a slave girl instead and the Kingdom would ignore the fact that the Queen could not have babies but now she has one, but it is a bit odd that she looked quite fit right through the 9 Months of pregnancy but this will be discounted to the fact that surely a Royal would not look pregnant like some common person.

Then they go on with their lives and welcome the new prince or princess, brutes chugging a beer at the pub while noting that Royalty gets all the fine Milfs.

Ivy_edit.jpg

Little Ivy







⟨  1  ⟩




Earlier today while at work, as I usually am during the day. A lady that I know very well comes in and bring photos for us to print, but asking that I remove the pen that is in her husbands pocket which shows up in all 3 photos, taken by a photographer.

That last bit is just to note that if you hire a photographer to do a family shoot and he does not ask your husband to remove the pen from his pocket, then the said photographer is a cunt that just cost you a few extra bucks because you pissed me off already by explaining that this is for his funeral when I already knew that. I still do not see what relevance it has to remove the pen from his fucking pocket but if you like to burn cash then I will oblige.

The neighbours Daughter came into the shop as this lady has now returned for her photos which I gave to my lackey to do instead, already knowing that he does not know this yet I diverted her from him and got her to agree to collect the images tomorrow, I am quite the customer care when I need to be so this was a simple task, to say the least.

To clarify - I live in the same building complex as where I work which is great for free internet and sleeping 5min before I need to open.

So the neighbour girl is there looking all white-trashy as people of my income bracket do, I like to one-up them and look, hipster, instead just in case I go to the city they won't think me poor but rather stylishly drab.

Seeing that she looks a bit panicked I ask her what is wrong, she asks whether I own a black cat, and considering the fact that she might be a bit slow I just say yes I have 3 all black, and in South Africa so how can I possibly be racist?

She accepts my answer and asks does it have short hair? Well now I have not measured my cat's hair and compared it to the average cat's hair length but I feel that they are not as fluffy as they ought to be so this must be that they have short hair. I confirm with short hair.

Does my cat... What do you want? What is wrong? Where is the cat?

We found a girl cat at the bottom of the steps, it looks like she has been run over and she is in a lot of pain, spewing and wheezing. We have her by us now my mom is looking after her as best she can.

Thank you I will be there now. Turn to the lady who just heard all this and she starts yapping about the photo sizes again, so maybe she did not hear all this.

Finally getting rid of this stupid woman that clearly has no perspective since if she had she would have cut it much shorter than what I did, all the while thinking that it is quite obvious to me that the kitty is more important since she might still live but lady that fucker is gone and a stupid picture is not going to bring his pen in the pocket carrying ass back.





⟨  2  ⟩





Sitting next to little Ivy I watch her as the spittle runs out of her mouth, it seems like she has no control below her neck since when she tries to turn to me only her head turns, yet her back legs keep twitching with spasms. Making me want to stop it since I don't know if she gets hurt by movement like that.

Our black guy did not come to work today so I can't tell my boss to take her to the vet with the vehicle since he has to actually do work while I take little Ivy to the vet. No, I do not drive.

I wrap little Ivy up in the towels the neighbour had her leveling her nicely in my arms, which although I know walking like that with my arms will be akin to pilates I will not shirk from exercise at this point.

With the one towel covering little Ivy's face I walk to the vet, her spastic legs shooting out to one side, but she seemed quieter now with me talking to her as we go, not making too many gurgling sounds or trying to escape from the noise of the surrounding cars.

The towel over her face slips down and I get quite the fucked up look from some of the street scum that is always next to the road looking for work, now most of them maybe are not scum but I would rather bet the spread than lose on a single.

Sure little Ivy must have felt their stare and she turned to try and look at me the whole time, which is super freaky since her pupils are extremely contracted, spit running out of her mouth, lucky no blood but no movement in her body, she slowly turns with this stare towards me and maybe recognized me. At the moment, however, I had more a sense of exorcist than poor kitty looking for comfort.

She did this for as long as she could before turning back to a position that is comfy, I could not really adjust my little Ivy because she was in an awkward position already and I felt it is the best position for her.

So down the road, I go, exorcist kitty with a spastic leg, whispering softly and looking like a stylish hobo; I get little Ivy to the vet.



 Fin 


I came home to tell Lumen and Arch that someone has poisoned their sister. I really was not impressed with their response, yeah sure if she was human I might feel the same but she is little Ivy so the fact that Lumen just gave me this zoned-out look as to ask am I speaking about food and if so can he eat it; really not nice Lumen at least Arch meowed when he smelled Ivy on me.

Maybe she will come to kick your ass again Lumen, I will teach her kitty karate and giggle my ass off as I watch you run for cover.




Maybe it is not funny, the actual situation is not supposed to be, and although the moment seems dire, I did have a few giggles during this single hour of my day. I will think of little Ivy like that, and if she makes it I am sure she will provide me with more humorous moments, in the end, humour is not only for the laugh but an attempt to find an anchor in this dark ocean of life when there is not so much as a bit of light to show your up from your down.






I am Penderis and proud to be part of @BuddyUp if you wish to know more about this great community head over to our BuddyUP server. You can do this by following the SafeLink post here.




We all grow together


buddyupavatarupdatedsmall.png

Sort:  

Ahh @penderis we find humour so we do not cry - Little Ivy thanks you for getting her to the vet!! I hope she recovers quickly :) xx

@penderis I do hope sweet little Ivy makes a full recovery. Much love xx

Omg. 😱😱😱 Poor little Ivy! 😣 Oh noes.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73