T to the R to the A to the N to the S...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dropintheocean5 years ago (edited)

What do you get?
TRANS...

"No Jenny, you still need the IENT. Stop trying to worm your trans issues into everything. "




The topic for this weeks Drop in the Ocean was "Transient". I am a day late in posting and we already rambled on about it during the show. So why post? Well Because I really want to use a punchline I thought of as I transiently considered writing the post.

As with many thoughts and ideas, writing a post yesterday and the days before that was merely transient thought. They flash past my cognition in the hopes of sticking a landing in more permanent parts of my mind.

It is shocking what actually sticks around on a more permanent basis with little to no effort...




I almost thought I was deep.

Apart from mistaking the word transient with transcendence I also thought ok so every minute, every hour and eventually life is merely transient. Maybe not since it is our own lives so that is not transient but our lives in relation to the existence of earth and more than that on earth. Flickering life enjoying a transient existence and you know what it was cute when there were not many but Earth is getting fed up.

If we are lucky it will do something about it and prove just how transient the existence of the human race is.




Veering off the path again, and maybe not just with the meaning of the word which I suspect I am mutilating to suit my use.

I think for an isolated event or single instance the synonyms like short-lived, temporary, brief are more suited and definitely more used and better understood than the word transient. Even when my internet is being a dick I say I have intermittent connectivity instead of transient. There goes that abusive word usage again.

Maybe back to the chain and crypto, that silver bullet to the heart of nothing to talk about.




Them Platforms

I mainly use these publishing or social media wannabe crypto platforms, you know the kind. When you first join you will be surprised to learn that the platform is not the crypto, then you wonder who is gonna give you your money then. Then you wonder what posting is a front for...

How we use these things is adapting and the interfaces themselves? Well, they are transient, new and better ones will come along and for all intents and purposes in relation to the existence of an interface the chain is a whole of a lot more permanent.

You spending time on the said chain though, is more than likely transient, especially if you need to earn and that is all fair and square. I am definitely not one to taut loyalty in any form.

Heck, my interest in people is transient like I say they are just accessories that when new or you are bored of the rest you return to. I think this is an unspoken agreement we all have. Well the good ones, it is just understood that we as people only truly have maybe one permanent connection.

I think with that said to be in an environment like these crypto platforms, those who are not built for change, and the nomadic nature of it all be it cross-chain or just cross-platform need to just focus on the thing that is fixed in relation to it all.




Maybe it is only temporary if something else seems permanent?





Nope, I am not stoned.






Drop in the Ocean is a topical based show we have in the @BuddyUp discord every monday, you can join here and find out more. This weeks topic was TRANSIENT | Next weeks topic is...CONSTITUTE | Read on Whaleshares
Sort:  

From personal experience telling a woman, you're a freelancer vs a business owner makes a large difference in your chances of seeing her naked. Hence I always say freelancer, because of fuckit who am I to make anything easy for myself

It could be worse. You could remove any hope and probably get laughed at by telling them you are an entrepreneur.

Lol then I think I'll rather go with bergie! Entrepreneurs do look very similar

Ok I had this great comment in my head and then I read these replies, laughed and forgot what I wanted to say. Dammit my lost of my marbles and my age are not transient!!!

Ah, you got my helpie vote, I'll have to up that a little...

Lol guess you will just have to keep looking then. I also guess I will need to retaliate with my own little extra. Thanx :)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @priyanarc.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Thanx helpie and @priyanarc ;)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi, @penderis!

You just got a 0.15% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13