This feels familiar

in #dropintheocean5 years ago (edited)

That is a difficult topic to write about @ArtemisNorth

I don't know much about the topic but will dazzle you all @TheHive ... most likely

Eeeeeeeek! My Cat as he jumped or the purple one from the cartoons

Those are the reviews for this weeks topic Continuation in Drop in the Ocean, I agree.



Obviously, I googled the word because of the fancy way we are saying it "Continuation, continuation, continuation, any tv series or movie out now." Instead of just saying continue, but that seems a bit basic right?

"Jason why do you continue to be such an asshole!"
"The continuation of Jason's assholery will get him a hiding."

See the difference? No, I don't either but can imagine some pompous prick with a cucumber sandwich saying the latter.
There is an obvious difference but you should keep reading instead, I think I am figuring out what I want to write about.





Original Image from Pixabay, edited to make it worse


Same Shit Different Day



Whenever I play chess against one of my friends he likes to use the same opening moves, hardly ever veers and if he does you know he is properly stoned and not really sure that we are playing chess. I, on the other hand, try to always change it up, not so concerned with what works but more experimenting with what I may have not tried.

This is in contrast to what I am like in my everyday life, although I abhor being told to do something on a deadline or in a specific manner I tend to; Deadline was a bad example stick to specific manner even if I was going to do it in that manner anyway.

Aside from just doing things at work for screechers in the fastest possible way so they can leave, which means using the same methods to accomplish the task, this applies to creative work also since mostly it is all just repetition but you notice this one day and try something new then that is your fancy new method to do a specific task.

A person can even discover that you were in fact not doing it the fastest way possible then that becomes the new defacto, you teach it to all the others you work with and make sure the screechers hear how you are enabling this slow monkey person whilst eating your cucumber sandwich.

Improving is just a continuation of sucking a bit less each day.



I really wish I started my fancy title down here.

I think I know what I want to say around this point it seems pretty clear so I will furiously type without pause to prove this point to myself and you should continue enjoying some marshmallow fellatio or cunnilingus - pretty much the same right?

Now a little more than ever but almost like clockwork if I had a clock and marked it out before, it feels like I have not made any progress.

I say I won't help out screechers who insist I have to do work which I don't need to, those side projects that you did once and it turned out well. Their logic being well you did it before why not again.

I say I won't get bogged down by others expectations or even my own when I can help it, no attachments based on "social debt".

I say I will try to be more understanding and wait for my turn to speak. I say a lot of shit, which is the problem because anything I say is very similar to the way I say things to people so they can leave me alone for a bit.

I avoid confrontation, and I am yet to find anything I care enough about to truly have a "confrontation" eating my cucumber sandwich while burning a flag.



Always makes things worse


"You always do that!"
"Is not."

I do it a bit differently, not every time but part of the time. I hate when people say something is always good and even worse when they say I do something then some fluffy bullshit and always.

So far as I enjoy continually being able to do some random thing pretty ok, I find that people assuming I do something continually well based off of very few examples of me doing that adds to my growing anxiety that is my own personal continuation of torment.

My habits, fears, routine and interactions are a continued source of worry because I am present for them all the bigger picture can get frightening. Others have mere glimpses and obviously their own continuations even more daunting. I fear tomorrow not because it continues from today but because I might not change anything in even an insignificant way.

Without even that bit of a difference, you default into a state of decay.






I am Penderis and this was my post written for the Drop in the Ocean show for our @BuddyUp community.If you wish to join you can do this by following the SafeLink post here.




We all grow together


BuddyUp Avatar

Sort:  

Congratulations @penderis! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard
Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I abhor being told to do something on a deadline or in a specific manner I tend to; Deadline was a bad example stick to specific manner even if I was going to do it in that manner anyway.

Right? Makes me crazy - "do it this way!" Yeah... that's the way I WAS going to do it until you told me to do it that way. Now I've got to devise a whole new plan... crap.....

Stay tuned for the continuation.... (and more ellipsis)

Hi @tamala! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @penderis!

Check out @penderis blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Haha, those people might end up thinking they have a hand in new inventions.

I wonder who told Einstein how to build a bomb then he was like fuck now I gotta do it another way

Hello @penderis, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79