Buddy Up. Word of the Week. Disconnect.

in #dropintheocean5 years ago

The Hive Buddy Up, Word of the Week. Disconnect

Howdy folks'.

**Disconnect** is the word this week. Another word in the dictionary of words. Drop in the ocean from the Buddy Up server is hosted at 8 PM UTC.

https://discord.gg/3d5H3K8

This week we are writing about disconnect. The post can be anything about disconnect. your own representation of what disconnect is. Maybe it is nothing more than disconnecting the iron. Maybe you do not iron and ironing is the thing you disconnected from.
You are welcome to write and participate in the show too. The show generally lasts between 60 ad 90 minutes.

Charisma honeypot.jpg

Disconnect

Well like mentioned above you can disconnect a device from an electrical outlet. Need I say more than that? I probably should carry on for a bit longer, just to justify you opening the page to see what I wrote.

^^This is me trying to connect with the audience^^

Disconnected I do this to myself much of the time. I try to keep a distance, pretend it is professionalism.
Feck it, I turned into an ismist.

Oh well I am categorized now and no longer disconnected from society, another problem solved. I still remain distant from people though. An effort to avoid making false promises while I will promise the universe. If I promised the universe and only delivered the world would you guys be happy? Yes! I am that much disconnected still to remain presumptuous with ambition.
Does this count as talking to myself.
Ah feck I am even answering myself.
I need to touch base where do I connect.

I am no longer sure if I am connected or not. I am connected to the internet though. For the most part anyway, If only the discord would connect too. I did disconnect over the seasonal period from Steem a bit. Connecting back up now and back in the saddle. I also got side swiped and knocked out on discord, Totally disconnected from everything. Jack must think he has really pissed me off.
(That's so funny in my head. Thinking similar things to the channel change)

Yup I got ambushed in my DM and knocked out, dis connected from reality. Star's and everything flying over my head. Falling into a dream. Rainbow unicorns dancing around my head playing music as they dance from the star to star that spin there too. But I am strong and a fighter and able to resist everything but temptation. So I keep going back for more. That is one connection I do not want to disconnect from. Even though my first gift was a cold. The prettiest cold I ever had. Can you believe that.
Hey! You are cute, Here's a cold for you.

No Penderis, it is not you. Your pec's aint big enough.

My weakened state I climb back onto my horse. Put my hat back on and set off to the Steem platform. Disconnecting from the reality of dreams. Reconnecting back to the dreams of Crypto. Oh yea and my post. By the time I finish this post I will be rough and tough again and connected back to where I was once before. Yet my mind wanders back to my DM stares and waits for a message to appear. Yes I am talking about you.

Charisma honeypot.jpg

In truth, I think I am more connected than I was before. Better and Stronger connection than I had a year ago. There are some key people involved there of which I won't go into naming here. It just looks like I mention you for the vote, Suffice to say Ramble Buddy Alliance If you talk with me in any of those. I consider you a friend and a connection worth keeping. The connections I have made, I am so grateful for. The positiveness I gain from talking with each of you cannot be remunerated or even calculated. From AA = Andy's Antics to Zippy I appreciate all of you. Even though I am disconnected on how to express this. I would feel the loss and miss any of you.

Feckin' softy showing through again.
Rubs dirt on my jeans to look tougher.

There are going to be other posts about types of connections or disconnect that I just can't think of right now, Being stuck in this box of delightful thought I am in. I am sure in my mind some will more write about the connection than the disconnect. From past experience of hearing what others write, I know they will express the same sentiment I tried in this post.

People connections are the best connections.

Make a Diff banner.jpg

You are welcome to join our Discord Server at
https://discord.gg/SQ3zSsp

Some other groups I invite you to take a look at are:
The @IFC Discord group: https://discord.gg/uSGDtKR
The @cryptoempire Discord Server: https://discord.gg/9JhyHXg
The @asapers Discord Server: https://discord.gg/2gJD7PW
The @buddyup Discord Server: https://discord.gg/3d5H3K8
The @steemitramble Discord Server: https://discord.gg/QJzP2zm
The @thealliance Discord Server https://discord.gg/hjZnKbD
The Whaleshares Server https://discord.gg/XbME6Np


hive TY.gif

All the Hive Logo's and Banners graphics are provided
by
@Charisma777

Referral link:
https://initiativeq.com/invite/r4rbicu7m
https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=e7ee2ff1bd
https://wirexapp.com/r/e3a0654c206c4a15a8aabf8ad1919560

Posted on Steemit Whaleshares

Sort:  

Mate, "disconnect" is the word that seems to best describe some people everywhere.

Literally disconnected from all logic and patience.

Reality to them is only what they imagine to themselves and there is no way on earth that anyone can get them to see or think of anything in any other light.

Worst ones are those that immediately judge and make assumptions, without even caring about anyone else except their own frustrated little egos.

That is "disconnect" in its dastardliness!

This comment is supported by $25.0 @tipU upvote funded by @grow-pro :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

The way it goes, should allow the connections to flow maybe it is like that one door closes thing :)

!tipuvote 0.3

Posted using Partiko Android

Being stuck in this box of delightful thought I am in.

There's a whole lot of connection going on in this post, and then there's the iron to disconnect. Mine very rarely gets connected.

We more often connect more than we think we do. Try not think about the connections. They begin to just appear.

loved hearing you talk about the new connection :)

was really sweet to see that side of you - hehehehe i could almost see you blushing from across the pond ;)

I enjoyed reading this so much, @thehive Maybe it's your sincerity and honesty - your humbleness but it was refreshing to me in this moment.

Our connections with others are very important and also how we connect to our internal wisdom.

Very nice post.

Your comment has been deleted to protect the tough image of the publisher.
Thank you. Don't get used to this soft side lol

LOL ! Whatever makes you happy - you're secret is safe with me ;)

!bookkeeping drugwars

Hi @thehive!

drugwars

Received:

  • 6.870 STEEM from daily
  • 3.073 STEEM from heist
  • 0.900 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 11.249 STEEM

Total:

  • -0.406 STEEM

First transfer was before 28.96 days.
Your ROI per day is 3.33 % and you are earning approx. 0.37 STEEM per day.
Break even in approx. 1.1 days.

ROI when taking only the last 5 days into account

Your ROI per day is 4.88 % and you are earning approx. 0.55 STEEM per day.
Break even in approx. 0.7 days.

You got a 6.52% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @thehiv!

You got a 12.50% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @thehiv! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

You have been defended with a 8.06% upvote!
I was summoned by @thehiv.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TheHive from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19