Buddy Up. Word of the Week. Integrity.

in #dropintheocean5 years ago

The Hive

Howdy folks'.

The word this week from the Buddy Up community is Integrity.

Each week a word is chosen by the community and suggested as a post to write about, There is no condition to what you write other than it must incorporate the word of the week into the post. As the content the reason why or other. There is no right or wrong type post.
You are welcome to come join us and discuss the posts made for the week.
This show takes place in the buddy Up server.
https://discord.gg/3d5H3K8
at 8 PM UK time (7 PM UTC) each Monday.

Charisma honeypot.jpg

Integrity

A quick breakdown of this word leaves me nothing to write about. Integrity.
Inter and Gritty.

Inter for sequence that works together. The time line that establishes a persons integrity.

Gritty for the little things about ourself, The things we say. The code we live by. How we are with others. All the little things about us that show over time.

Well that's all I have for breaking down integrity, my mind is elsewhere on things it seems.

Charisma honeypot.jpg

How do you measure integrity? Can it be measured in a moment? Does a % work with integrity? Can someone be 75% of good integrity?

To save you going to google here is a definition.

Integrity is the practice of being honest and showing a consistent and uncompromising adherence to strong moral and ethical principles and values. In ethics, integrity is regarded as the honesty and truthfulness or accuracy of one's actions.

Well My actions are not always fulfilling of my intention or of my actions. Many a time I have been asked to bring something back from the shop and I have failed to do so. Asked to paint a room I never got to. Planned to do something did not do it, plum forgot or was too lazy.

I remember one time I should have went to work. But, I went to Manchester instead.

I appear to be off to a bad start with Integrity. One thing is for sure. Do not ask me to pick anything up from the shop you are really wanting. Send me to Walmart for milk I might just come back with a new toy. Or everything else but the milk.

Feels like I am scoring low on the integrity ladder.

bar 1 rainbow.jpg

I do have an Ace up my sleeve. I think this Ace is a great card to hold. I have only just come across it too, Maybe there are other cards up my sleeve I do not know about yet too. Reminds me of a song with poker mentioned in it. An old song and I bet ye 0.001 Steem the majority of you are thinking the gambler.

Buzz! wrong answer
The song I am thinking about is from Chris de burgh Spanish Train.

The railway man he cut the cards
and dealt them each a hand of five.
For the lord he was praying hard
or that train he'd have to drive.
The Devil he had 3 Aces and a king
and the Lord he was running for a straight.
He had the Queen and the Knave the 9 and 10 of spades.
All he needed was the 8.
The Lord he called for one more card
but he drew the diamond 8.
The Devil said to the Son of God.
I believe you got it straight.

Maybe I make myself look like the devil here too holding cards up my sleeve. Others perceptions I cannot control. Maybe I could try influence their opinion of my integrity by not saying some things.

So what is this Ace I hold?
The new Ticket from @yeswecan You will have to read that post to know Quick guide to the Ticket 90M up for grabs, how much could you carry?

Should this Ticket hit the big one. There will be parties all over the world. This Ticket will be divided among subscribers to @yeswecan I think then, people would say "He has integrity". The win is needed first before this can happen. Maybe the same thing could happen by division of even a smaller amount.

Since I came to the Steem Chain and then the Discord channels that came live. I have said the same thing over and over. That I am about Equality. A belief in the reduction to the cost of living is better than bringing more up to a level that they can cover costs. Raising people up to a level, makes us all poorer.. reducing the cost to living enriches your pocket.

That is what I would like to see happen on a global scale. Steem could be the way to make it happen. I have not veered from the ambition of equality and reduction to living costs. I have at times adapted how to move forward. At times I have been a bit slack, All of the time I have spent on the Steem chain has been to create a finance to begin something else.

I think this post show my honesty. It also states some of my core moral values. With time it will show if my words hold any Integrity at all.

With all this said, that is a personal view of my integrity how everyone else will view my integrity. Time will reveal as it ticks on.

Make a Diff banner.jpg

You are welcome to join our Discord Server at
https://discord.gg/SQ3zSsp

Some other groups I invite you to take a look at are:
The @IFC Discord group: https://discord.gg/uSGDtKR
The @cryptoempire Discord Server: https://discord.gg/9JhyHXg
The @buddyup Discord Server: https://discord.gg/3d5H3K8
The @steemitramble Discord Server: https://discord.gg/QJzP2zm


hive TY.gif

All the Hive Logo's and Banners graphics are provided
by
@Charisma777

Referral link:
https://initiativeq.com/invite/r4rbicu7m
https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=e7ee2ff1bd
https://wirexapp.com/r/e3a0654c206c4a15a8aabf8ad1919560

Sort:  

A rockin' song

Seems @yeswecan is an integral part in verifying your integrity :) !tip 0.2

You received a 10.00% complementary upvote from @swiftcash 🤑
To stop similar upvotes from @swiftcash, reply STOP.

As member of the @Council - Community Upvoting Service, this post has received a 100.00% upvote from @council another project managed by @Yehey [ Witness ].

Members of the community can all chip in to Power UP. Become a member, delegate as low as 10 Steem Power (SP) to @Council to receive upvote and resteem. Here's the link to delegate https://on.king.net/council10sp it will redirect to Steem Connect for a secure connection. We share the Steem Power of all members that delegate to @Council Community Upvoting Service, sharing our SP for a stronger upvote. Vote like a Whale.

Please join us at https://SteemChat.com Steem Community discord server if you have questions.

Thank you.
@Council - Community Upvoting Service. Powered by Steemians

Posted using https://Steeming.com website.

🎁 Hi @thehive! You have received 0.2 SBD tip from @penderis!

@penderis wrote lately about: Untitled4.Blg Feel free to follow @penderis if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75