Short Story - The Raid - Not Just Your Ordinary DrugWars Battle Post

in #drugwars-fight5 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Glad you won your battle. In the aspect of drugwar, I don't see it as fun again as before. My troops always get to wipe out before I wake up the next day

Yeah... I understand where you're coming from. It is a bit of a grind game. I only have one battle every 3 or 4 days. The rest of the time is building resources and units 😉

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @raj808 ! Your fight received an upvote of 1.1% from the King Dealer as incentive for your activity and as a gratitude for your support to the game.
Want to know more about DrugWars.io?

Join us now!


Join our discord!


I can see you had fun about it, too. It would be nice to bring more flavor to the game. Good job :)

Hi @manoldonchev

Yeah, this was a really fun story to write as the battle scenario was set in my head and it corresponded with the set up of my army in the battle, that was very sniper heavy.

It would be nice to bring more flavor to the game.

I agree, and I think @drugwars should commission me to write back stories for all the characters 😉 they've got a freebie in Katie - big momma - Johnson lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Great atmospheric piece - way to bring the game to life, @raj808! That beat with Katie after the trap was sprung was an especially good bit.

One of these days, I'm gonna have to join in! Love the Italian Job gif as well. Happy fighting & writing!

Thanks Traci

It was my hope to bring the game to life a bit using the power of imagination 😉

The story kind of came from the facts that a big part of my force was made up of sniper units... and when I first attacked I wasn't sure I'd win as my opponent had more mercenaries and a bazooka. Basically, it looked like they had more attack stats but I had better defence and ranged attack.

So that scenario of ambush was born. God knows where the character of Katie came from 🤣😂

Posted using Partiko Android

This story is so gangsta dude! Keep up the good fight champ!

Cheers man... I will keep on fighting... Like a deranged big momma with an axe to grind 😅😂

The story kind of came from the facts that a big part of my force was made up of sniper units... and when I first attacked I wasn't sure I'd win as my opponent had more mercenaries and a bazooka. Basically, it looked like they had more attack stats but I had better defence and ranged attack.

So that scenario of ambush was born. God knows where the character of Katie came from though 🤣😂

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 24.59% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @raj808! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Hi @raj808!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.468 which ranks you at #2114 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 11 places in the last three days (old rank 2103).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 225 contributions, your post is ranked at #26.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23