Drug wars - A new game on Steem Blockchain

in #drugwars5 years ago (edited)

The day started with the exploration of Drug wars. A link about game was shared on Indiaunited community today morning. I was curious to explore this game. When I joined their discord server, I think there were only few members there and people started showing up. There are few things that I noted about this game. You don't have to spend any Steem to buy starter packs or anything to start playing this game. It is absolutely free but your progress will be a bit slow if you don't spend your Steem.

When I started the game I noticed only few players in the game. The game was sponsored by fundition.io and it took 22 days for them to build this game. The out come of the game is really amazing. Kudus to the developers. After steemmonsters I think this will be one of the successful games in the Blockchain. The game has lots of bugs. I reported a few bugs on their discord server. But it looks like everyone is very curious to play this game.

When I reported a bug in the game, the developer was actually about to sleep but when he woke up and came back the discord server was flooded with so many messages reporting bugs. But don't think that the game is full of bugs, it was just that the same set of bugs were reported by multiple people. I was worried that my troops were gone and never came back after a fight. Then only the developer mentioned that it went to some kind of black hole but after few hours I noticed many people saying the same thing.

Due to game lag, I sent my troops to a wrong fight and they died there. I don't thing they are going to be coming back. So for now I don't have any room for progression without paying some Steem for upgrades and troops. To be honest I'm not going to be paying anything for now until the game stabilizes a bit more. Kudus to the game team for introducing a game like this to experience Steem in a different way. I'm really curious to see how this game is progressing.

To know more details about the game and start playing the game, you can read the below introduction post by the team.

https://steemit.com/drugwars/@drugwars/drugwars-io-get-paid-to-rule-your-world

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Wish I could be a Gamer...enjoy your stay at drugworld

Posted using Partiko Android

It's pretty simple and easy game. You can also give it a try. You can use my referral link if you are interested to start.

Posted using Partiko Android

hope you are feeling better now. take some rest

Yes @sayee. I'm getting better little by little. Hopefully in another two days I will become perfectly alright.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi stemians: im new; it is safe to play? or is this a tipe or spam? tanks.

It is absolutely safe to play. You can have a great experience in the game.

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't like play digitally 😀

Ha ha ha. Maybe you can give this a try brother. If you are planning to start let me know. I will give you my referral link. Who doesn't want to have a passive income.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ooh I see income is there? How?

Congratulations @bala41288! Your post received a small up-vote from @wod-game as little gift.
We are a small group of people who want to create the next big Video game for Steem.
Want to know more about us?
Steem: @wod-game
Discord: Click here!

Have a nice Day!

Thanks @wod-game. I just joined your discord channel. Thanks for the support. See you around.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 11 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 181 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Hi @bala41288!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.120 which ranks you at #9468 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 232 contributions, your post is ranked at #114.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/6yD2Emr. Good Game, Well Played!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68