Drugwars... Let battles commence!

in #drugwars5 years ago (edited)

11ngy4wt1z.jpg

Battles have been running for a few days now and the developers appear to have settled on a system, or at least for today there have been no major changes to the game play for 12 hours, so we live in hope!

Battles are certainly much more fun than continually upgrading. Do you have a raiding system yet?

I have seen a few different approaches.

The one that seems to work the best is attacking accounts without an army.

Our units can only carry so much product back with them, so you have to send more troops to bigger raids.

The other side to that is although ninjas can get to the battle fast, they can't carry a great deal. so for a big raid, it might be better to send in bouncers instead.

Another complication is if the person you are attacking has an army due home before your troops arrive, you could loose everyone you send, so it is probably not wise to send all of your troops at once.

Defence - Don't forget to leave someone at home to defend your stash! That is if you haven't already invested/spent it.

I have spent a few hours raiding this morning and way to long on it yesterday, so I think I will have some time off this afternoon!

Let me know what you think to the battle system below!

Much love, Cheryl

BTS address: bb-bulldogs

Btw, If you still haven’t signed up to the DrugWars game, you can join here for free:

https://staging.drugwars.io/#!/ref/@beautifulbullies


A huge thank you to @zord189 for my bouncing bullies signature!

PHC-Footer-05.gif

The STEEM Engine

20180516_002249_0001.png

Phototalent banner.jpg

@photochallenge's blog page

Sort:  

The one that seem to work the best is attacking accounts without an army.

LOL, I'm sure it does,, and last time I checked many had no armies. They may have wised up by now.

haha you would have thought so wouldn't you? but no! there are still many ripe for the plucking ;)

I haven't done any battles yet, I only started a short while ago so I'm at 3-4 and only starting to understand a little bit about the game... Lol
You really are badass... Level 14 😲 well done!

Posted using Partiko Android

This starts to remind me of a game that I used to play called Utopia... anyway, that was around 20 years ago... similar raid ideas though... just in a fantasy setting!

it is so simple, yet so addictive!

Level 14 😰😰

Posted using Partiko iOS

lol Iam actually level 16 now xD This was an old picture haha

Level 16 you are a big drug dealer

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow you have so much lvl

Posted using Partiko Android

even higher now lol level 16 and counting ;)

What!!! How!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Damm i foccus on Drugs, i should foccus on Attack -.-!

Yeah. I'm basically keeping my accounts very near storage capacity and raiding with discretion. I've found a few with no army but for the last 24 hours or so none of them have any stealable goods, either.

Thanks for the great post Cheryl. I'm definitely staying out of your way if I can.

haha I would never attack my friends Tom! xD

It seems like people are sure having some fun with this game as well. I read @slobberchops post about the new update for Drug Wars and he described many changes and start of the battles. This is very similar to many games online now. And, as he said, just give it a try and see how it goes. Have fun and don't focus too much about making Steam. In the end, it is just a game. :)

It sure seems like you having fun with it no doubt. You might see on there as well sneak attacking you in 3 am in the morning. lol

lol yea I had a couple of people send some men to attack me early hours this morning, but they were sorted out by my army haha xD
It really is so much fun. @slobberchops is right, the game is not really for those who want to make money. You would have to spend a lot of money and time on it before you saw any return. But if you like strategy games, give it a go! I love it!

Thank you for your interest in Drugwars. This post is dope and we wanted to show our gratitude for your involvement with an upvote. Hope that you’ll keep enjoying the game and we have much more surprises for the Drugwars players. Don’t hesitate to report bugs, give suggestions and feedbacks.
See you on Drugwars as a friend or an enemy…

The ninja approach works alright, but like you say, one doesn't bring home much. I got a bunch of cheap rowdies.. can't carry a whole lot, but they are cheap and no big deal, when one looses them.... but yeah, spending too much time there anyways :-/

It was a big laborious yesterday, but I really enjoyed it tonight playing with our fam ;)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30