I've Joined DrugWars & I'm Receiving 4.5 Steem Per Day!

in #drugwars5 years ago (edited)


After some friends recommended it to me, I've decided to join Drugwars and invest a bit of Steem to build my criminal empire. I've spent around 50 Steem in total, which now gives me around 4.5 Steem per day. I must note that I'm not sure whether I'll ever make any sort of ROI with this.

I'm very glad to see that there's another popular gaming dApp on the Steem blockchain, besides Steem Monsters. This really shows that Steem is becoming a viable platform for many different types of dApps, especially when considering the amount of active users.


Getting All The Upgrades

You currently earn Steem on DrugWars, by increasing your drug production. The amount of Steem that you receive each day is determined by your contribution to the total drug production in the whole game.

These are my stats:

You should receive 4.582 STEEM based on 0.221 % of total Drugs Production Overall Players 26335497.60 per day

I started out by first upgrading my Headquarters to level 5, which is needed if you want to upgrade your production facilities.

Then I bought upgrades for my drug production facilities, which you can see below.

These upgrades were the most expensive ones, I think I've spent around 15 Steem on those drug production upgrades alone. Besides that, I also upgraded my weapons and alcohol production. It seems that only drug production counts towards your daily Steem rewards, but you need weapons and alcohol for other aspects of the game.


First Battles

You can fight other people in the game and steal resources from them. I had put together a small army by purchasing a couple of units and I raided someone.

The second time, I raided @altrosa, but I didn't seem to get any reward for it. I think it's better to focus on upgrading your buildings when you first join the game.


Daily Rewards & Referrals

On top of the page, you can see how much Steem you'll earn every day. I'm not sure if this number will always be based on drug production or if it might change to weapons or alcohol. In any case, this is a type of game that can give you a nice ROI if you join fast enough. I don't think it's too late yet!

When you refer friends to DrugWars, you'll earn 5% of what they earn. You can find your own referral link on the Help page. This wasn't immediately clear when I first started looking for it.

Join DrugWars and start building your empire!

Consider leaving a comment or resteeming this article if you've found it useful!

Sort:  

Will check it out, thanks!

Sorry, but you arent earning anything. Youre getting your investment redistributed back to you as a forever diminishing amount.
Describing it as "earning" is disingenuous and false.

@lordbutterfly - Are you 100% sure of that? Is it not at all possible to make any sort of ROI on this by building up your drug production efficiently without 'investing' any more in the game?

Also keep in mind that it should be possible to be profitable by raiding other players (when it's added again).

I've changed the wording in my title, but I do think you're overreacting here.

Im not overreacting. Quite the opposite.
A bunch of friends of mine and well known steemians are touting this game as an amazing investment opportunity and they and others will get hurt because they dont understand the underlying economy of the game.
Drug Wars is not malicious, but by not explaining to the player base that the player base every day ends up with a negative return is omitting something that is incredibly important for those that play the game not for fun, but rather for the ROI (as you call it here).

Yes, battles will allow for resource stealing which will lead to some breaking even or making some money, but that means that more players will be losing even more money.

Its important to state that this is a game and that you should put money in it because you enjoy the game, not because of ROI.
Those that point out ROI, call this a good investment, or even compare it to Steem Monsters are doing a disservice to fellow players and promoting what is essentially a ponzi scheme.

I never called it a good investment, but I can agree that the use of the word 'earning' might have been somewhat misplaced.

That said, I think you're making very serious allegations here by calling this a ponzi scheme. Even with 20% of purchases not going back into the bank pool, I still think it's possible to make ROI on this.

Just because players basically compete against each other to have the most efficient drug production. 80% of the total amount of purchases made go into the pool, while only drug production counts towards your payout share. That leaves players with a ton of options to beat their fellow players in the race towards efficiently beating their drug production share.

Its important to state that this is a game and that you should put money in it because you enjoy the game, not because of ROI.

Don't agree, people can spend money for whatever reason they like, it's not my job to tell people why to spend money in-game.

I'd really like to see @drugwars or @hightouch comment on your allegations that this is comparable to a ponzi. Drug wars does not promise any returns on investments, I have not promised any return on investments in my post. The term ponzi is completely misplaced here.

You can go about it as you wish. The economics are those of a ponzi.
Im not telling anyone how to spend their money. Im merely stating that with players claiming that they are "earning" money in Drug Wars, those that go into this because of ROI are being fooled and mislead.

Im not making any allegations. Im just calling it as it is.
Large number of misinformed players and many folks promoting this as a investment with great ROI.
4.5 STEEM per day on a 50 STEEM investment is mindblowingly good ROI.
People are using that as a pull for players to start spending money.
(lets not kid ourselves.)

Im not calling anyone here malicious, not you or the game devs, im just saying that everyone is jumping on the hype bandwagon and people will end up hurt in the end because of it.

It has potential but is suffering from lack of testing I think. The raid section bothers me to some extent and I have mentioned this in my post about DrugWars.

The declining return is something I was expecting but I just say... lets see what happens.

I'm also expecting a little bit of declining return. Not going to invest much more, just to see where this goes. I have encountered a lot of bugs myself. Can't access the game sometimes and upgrading often doesn't work.

The return appears to be -0.5 STEEM per day, though its too early to really see whats happening. I hope this isn't the case ongoing.

Hey @daan! I joined under you, and have just been looking around while I get warmed up in the new season of SteemMonsters. I see a few red flags (like some gross spelling/grammar mistakes - which doesn't occur in the more polished SM), so I would err on the side of NOT investing any of MY OWN Steem until I could be sure that things are legit. For now I will just lurk and read posts about how others are progressing, and then I MIGHT put in a bit of Steem that I earn from selling future SM reward cards. I think this is the safest way to proceed. But I agree that it is nice to see ACTIVELY WORKING additional gaming applications on the Steem platform. Thanks for raising awareness of this new game...

Indeed, they could definitely use a proofreader and the game should look a bit more polished IMO. I may have invested a bit too much, it seems that it's turning into negative ROI.

I hope it's not just a quick money grab and that they'll update the game soon.

Glad to see that you joined up! I wish I knew more people to share my referral link with, but I think sadly it has totally proliferated the Steemit eco-system by now :) I don't think I got too many with my post the other day. I am not sure if there is even a way to tell. Being able to see that breakdown would be nice.

This kind of reminds me of some drug war type game that used to be on facebook, but with steem! Interesting!

Oops, exciting. I might upgrade!

It seems to be worth it. I upgraded after @bozz mentioned that he was earning quite a bit.

Heck, I'm game!

This game has really taken off in just a couple of days, I did not have as much liquid steem as you did so I am only gettign about 1.5 Steem a day at the moment but I do hope to slowly build it up :)

Drugwars is an awesome game, STEEM IT moving forward! Upvoted and greetings from @ambr.global !

It's true I love this game

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89