DrugWars: JSON Inconsistencies

in #drugwars5 years ago

drugwars-json-error.png

Which one of these custom JSON operations is not a valid @drugwars command?

Spoiler alert:

It's the middle one...
because I copied and pasted the username in caps from the @drugwars client.
CAPS ARE NOT ALLOWED, FRIENDS.

Damn you @MALUELI69! Feel the wrath of my NINJA!!!!11


In any case,

I just now got my first attack to work by broadcasting my own JSON to the blockchain.

Holy god, is that structure convoluted or what?

drugwars-json-error-2.png

Look at how much simpler it is to add drugs to the heist, upgrade a building, and train a unit.

Why did they change "username" to "author"?
Why did they change "unit" to "key"?
(probably because there are multiple in some kind of dictionary structure)
Why does the "target" need its own object?
Why are both "unit_amount" and "amount" used?
Why is the battle id "drugwars" instead of something like "dw-battle"?

Couldn't tell you.
They are probably just shredding code 24/7.

I'll tell you one thing:
They are making more progress than I am.

👍👍👍LOL👍👍👍

Sort:  

These days it's all about delivering fast results. Consistency is a bonus but not required at all.

Maybe I need to check out Drugwars. I like confusing (sometimes). Thank you @edicted.

I do not like the new interface. The capacity of the silos is not even noted. I can't even find the research facility now.

More, but why beat dead horses?

I hope you can get something together that enables me to bypass this retarded UI altogether.

Thanks!

Old client was a memory hog, so under the hood, new one is far better. UI itself can use some colors for sure.

Fortunately, my minimal application of patience has been rewarded with most of the problems I have been experiencing resolved satisfactorily.

The capacity should be noted now and I think the research facility was removed (for now).

Well, I am upset about the research facility, and the capacity is still not listed. I'll try reloading the page and see if that fixes it.

Thanks!

I think the devs need a little bit of helping improving the game, you didn't catch their liveshow on the PAL discord right?

From what I could gather I think the main guy is still too fresh at all this, he is doing his best and has many great ideas, but he is having a hard time with developing them, coding them, having a good system, etc...

PS: I'm starting to get really angry at the lag, loading time, etc... of the game, every time I do a transaction I need to refresh the page because it doesn't refresh automatically!

every time I do a transaction I need to refresh the page because it doesn't refresh automatically!

Same here. It gets too boring, too fast.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23