Starting my Drug empire

in #drugwars5 years ago (edited)

Thanks to @fullcoverbetting, I got notice of a new game on the Steem blockchain: Drugwars. I started yesterday, so it is time for my first experiences.

7ecyac5lcl.png

Drugwars

With @drugwars, you have to produce drugs and protect it from others that are willing to steal it. You can grow your empire by using the drugs, weapons and alcohol you produce to build larger buildings and hire/train more units. You can also speed up this process by buying upgrades with liquid Steem. You get rewarded in Steem for the amount of drugs you produce and the amount of drugs you put in the bank heist.

First impressions

So far I like playing the game. You can instantly see that you are improving and I always liked these kind of strategic build-your-empire games. I did decide to buy some upgrades with the (little; about 5) liquid Steem I owned to get me started.

The payout for the first day was also quite nice, as can be seen below.

4hn65h29s1.png

If I'm correct the Steem that people use to upgrade their empire is used to pay the daily rewards. Therefore I'm not really sure about the sustainability of the returns (can it do without new players coming in and spending their fresh Steem?). Time will tell and I will let you know when I have more insight in it. Until then, it is nice to be playing a game that gives you joy and some actual rewards.

Referral

Do you also want to start playing Drug Wars? Please use my referral link, so I get a little reward (it doesn't cost you anything ;)).

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I have been thinking anout the business model and it could work.
The more players do invest the lesser others will get, creating an incentive to protect their investments with investing more.
Also I do believe that they have build in a mechanism so that only 7% is paid out, leaving enough money in the bank for dryer days!
Great to see that you are using @esteemapp!

It is true that there's an incentive to keep investing (which I did with my first payout). In the end however only part of it will go back to the players. The question is what they do with the other 93% (or 91%; according to the faq, they pay out 9%). In the end it can only be profitable if they make enough money investing that and/or using it to curate and write regular posts that make enough money. That said, as long as you like playing the game it makes sense to keep doing so.
Yes, @esteemapp works pretty good for me indeed!

I invested like 300 steem now and I'm getting like 10 steem a day in about a month I would have my 300 steem back. Well we shall see how it goes. You can also Rob others their drugs for steem so yeah who knows how this will turn out. Pure as passive investment this would be like great. But this is just the beginning. So who knows how this will turn out I jumped on it because outs just starting so who knows. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Then you already are one of the big bosses. 😉 Please don't rob me...
As long as enough people play it, it will be fun and profitable.

Congratulations @erikklok! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hi @erikklok!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 1.973 which ranks you at #26475 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 254 contributions, your post is ranked at #193.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87