What does 150 STEEM get you in DRUG WARS?

in #drugwars5 years ago

IMG_0014.jpeg


First of all, if you haven’t played @drugwars yet, you really should!

Drug Wars caught my eye a couple of weeks ago, but I never explored it until today. I figured, lets throw some STEEM at it and see where it takes me.

If you would like to play as well, here is a link to the game (referral):
https://drugwars.io/i/iamredbar

When you start, you obviously get what everyone gets at the beginning (not much). You start at around rank 12,000 (at time of writing). You have just enough supplies to get started and get the game off of the ground.

The premise of the game is that you acquire supplies (drugs, weapons, and alcohol) and use those supplies to upgrade different things. Different upgrades you can purchase include better production of the supplies, faster building upgrade times, and different troops to use in battles.

Since I am still new to Drug Wars, I am still figuring out the best way to use the battle system. From what I have gathered, you shouldn’t blindly attack others, but use the ‘SPY’ instead. This shows you what the enemy is using so you know if you should attack them or not.


Results of boosting with STEEM

Using around 150 STEEM, I was able to get my rank almost to 1,700. Since you can use the drugs to vest for the daily heist, I figured that is where I should spend most of my STEEM. I also wanted to make sure that I had at least one of each building type (just to say I have them).

Below, you can see what I chose as my starting building investments. Let me know in the comments section if this was a good choice, or if I should have went a different route! I feel like this should help me get good returns from the game while also making it fun.


Drugs Production

IMG_0015.jpeg


Weapons Production

IMG_0016.jpeg


Alcohol Production

IMG_0017.jpeg


Of course I have gotten wrecked a few times...

IMG_0018.jpeg


@iamredbar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63994.25
ETH 3062.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94