Entrepreneurs & Online Gaming...Why DrugWars Is Just The Tip Of The STEEM Iceberg!

in #drugwars5 years ago (edited)


If you loved SteemMonsters...Get ready to be blown away...DrugWars is here!

I'm no prophet...But I swear I can see the future of this blockchain...

The more time I spend on STEEM, the more I'm starting to realize it's potential impact on literally...Everything!

From social media to content creation, online gambling to gaming...There is something for everyone here on STEEM...

Last night I was about to go to bed and then got notice that @exyle had just posted some new content...And the title struck me;

Drug Wars on the blockchain!

Wait a minute....Is that similar to Dope Wars? The SUPER addictive desktop game from so many years ago?

And the answer would be...Yes!

So here's the team from Fundition, creating a blockchain based version of this popular game and less than 24 hours after it's test launch....Well, I'll let the screen shot do the talking....

drugwars

Over 8700 Steem raised...In less than 24 hours.

And I almost guarantee, by the time you read this...It'll be way over 10,0000.

Entrepreneurship!

Online gaming!

These two factors are the future of this blockchain and where STEEM will go....

Forget your arguments about decentralization and privacy...All those are bonuses compared to the MASSIVE opportunity that you have when you combine...Entrepreneurship with something like online gaming.

And we're just getting started...

The birth of Steem-Engine last week will drive even more entrepreneurs to this space and it's about to get crazy.

You are SO lucky to be here, right now in history.

We are starting to see the realization of what STEEM had the potential to be when it was created. The ability to tokenize everything because projects like @steemmonsters and now @drugwars are showing entrepreneurs what STEEM can be used for...

This is so much more than a blogging blockchain but hey, it's a damn good one at that too ;)

I remember a few weeks ago on a State of Steem, @paulag mentioned that we needed more content consumers rather just content creators...Because without people actually using this stuff every day and consuming the products...We're just another hyped up blockchain...

Well folks, here it is!

drugwars

(Click the image above to check Drug Wars out!)

You can play this game for free!

It'll generate STEEM for you automatically!

It's BEYOND addicting!

And it's just getting started....

The future of this blockchain will be built by the entrepreneurs that create games that will CONSUMED by the masses.

But again....I'm no prophet...lol

However I'm seeing this stuff develop in front of my eyes...And if you have an ounce of entrepreneurial blood in you....By now, you are VERY excited!

See you in the streets ;)





Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://plus1daily.com/entrepreneurs-online-gaming-why-drugwars-is-just-the-tip-of-the-steem-iceberg/

Sort:  

I am not much on gaming but i will give this one a try ;)

watch out. once you get hooked you will love it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Just what I needed! More ways to want me to prefer to stay home and engaging... It’s going to be a long year!

Posted using Partiko iOS

ha ha ha right. it’s starting to ruin my life.

in a good way?? lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

I've just registered using your referral ;) let's check that out.

nice. thanks man. welcome to the addiction!

Posted using Partiko iOS

😎👌

Posted using Partiko iOS

Took a long break from steem, came back just as this game was starting. Finally some progress!

Posted using Partiko Android

welcome back :) yeah it was a rough 2018 for sure. but things are just exploding right now. so much cool stuff.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think the more games and gaming you have here on Steem the bigger Steem will grow.

Along with the business apps Steem could have a great year!

Posted using Partiko iOS

this is almost as much a steem faucet as well as a game. you would love it man.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey Jon, I started immediately to have a look at it. Seems to be interesting. Have to check how to play. And I got the first payout for producing drugs, lol. Hope the police don't read this. lol

ha ha ha yeah man. swat teams are breaking down my doors now lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

I checked it out too yesterday evening and it was amazing! Haven't played Dope Wars though, it's completely new to me. It was moving kinda slow, I guess they weren't expecting so many to swarm in at the same time on a staging setup? :) Or was it at my end?

i got destroyed the first few hours. the experienced players were picking on the noob lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

I don't know if the gameplay permits, but a drug lord would probably make you work for him/her instead of destroying you. More profitable, lol!

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't think so now there is any other way to stop STEEM to grow in top 25 coin. STEEM will be sky rocket dude very soon. Happy gaming.

Posted using Partiko Android

it’s headed that way for sure :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.

always appreciated sir. thanks

Posted using Partiko iOS

Am not too big on games, but am liking this development taking place on the steem blockchain.

this is what is going to take steem even higher. developments like this :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73