DrugWars and a dream come true

in #drugwars5 years ago

It has long been one of my secret dreams - being the boss of a crime family! The main reason behind this, well, in all the series I’ve watched the women involved in this sort of life are absolutely badass. Smart, hot, not to mention the leather jackets!
Finally, my dream has come true. In the virtual world, true, but then we spend so much time online it’s just as important as the real world. Drug Wars, of course. Since everybody is talking about it I thought I’d check it out late last night. Even later, round 2 am, I got a notification on the phone I’d received my cut. A small one, I admit, but then I had just joined two hours ago.

I’ve been playing many games in my life, I’ve been positively obsessed with some of them, I’ve spent real money on them (not much, but still). This is the first time I’d actually got real money from a game.
I have zero knowledge about technology, coding, blockchain, yet, to my mind, there is no doubt games that pay you to play are the way of the future. Just like social media that pays you for your content and every single upvote you give.
From what it looks, DrugWars isn’t any different than thousands of games out there, but it gives you a bit of money, which is something all the other games out there don’t do! Hopefully, games like this one will make normies interested in cryptocurrencies.
For all of us involved in the cryptosphere mass-adoption is the main goal, I believe and every new platform and game is a step in the right direction!
The trick is to find a game that’s captivating enough to also make people want to use Steem to buy upgrades, because no serious gamer likes to wait. I’m not going to invest money in the game, I told myself, but still… I could buy that hydroponic farm, it’s less than 1 Steem, not such a big deal. (I did, of course, and now I'm considering a Meth Lab, because why not!?).
I wish I could spend more time writing, but now I have a crime family to run - and I do mean family. I’ve even managed to convince my son to join. We had a lot of fun with that - ‘Make sure you wake up early and start producing some drugs before you go to class!’ Actually, getting my son interested in Steem again is another of my dreams, but until now all my attempts failed. Even my alt-account is working for the good of the family! And she'd better do good because I want my 5% bonus!

Just in case you want to join:
https://staging.drugwars.io/#!/ref/@ladyrebecca

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

I'm in and you better not cross me! :)

No worries... the two thugs I had died in a fight.

I've used my @team-solutions profile to register as all real gangster cover their tracks lol. Soon as I build my empire I'll may join forces with you :)

Actually i can say i am also in love with these game as i joined yesterday and it has already turned to be fun

I just tried it, it looks good, these kind of things are great for Steem and the community. On the other hand, I laughed a lot with the description of each character.

Thumbs Up 2.gif

Yeah, the descriptions are rather fun, had some trouble deciding.

to my mind, there is no doubt games that pay you to play are the way of the future.

Isn't that the truth. Blockchain games are going to take over when they vastly lower the bar of entry to professional gamers. The positive feedback loop of getting a return on the money you put in is going to be insanely addictive.

Hilariously enough, it looks like the centralized server used to operate @drugwars is already bottlenecked with a backflow of operations. My requests are being posted to the blockchain but the server isn't responding to them until like 5 minutes later.

The success of this game will be leveraged into dozens more. In the last 12 hours the reward pool has gone from 11k coins to 19k.

Congratulations @ladyrebecca! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 3000

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71