Sick of DrugWars, Sadly...

in #drugwars5 years ago (edited)

My main issue about this game is I can't upgrade SHIT anymore!

Not literally, but damn near!

Sorry for the bad language, I dont usually swear on my post but this is just so stupid.

Take a look

What im trying to say is, how am I suppose to upgrade production that requires 315k alcohol and over 250k weapon's. Not to mention Drugs!! But I'm not so worried about that because its not nearly as much as the others.

Now some of you may say, just build your army up and then save up for whatever your tying to upgrade, that way your protected until then.

Well if it didnt cost so much to recruit, then I would.

The real question is...
Is that even worth it?

I could go on and on, but ill try to keep it short.

Lets say I build up a decent army.
Thats gonna cost me well over 600k weps and alcohol. Dont quote me on it but just from looking at the price of the troops its gonna add up quick!

(example) Fast forward a week later....
I got my troops and a lot of drugs, alchohol, and weps. This makes me a high target.

Who knows if people will try to raid me at that point. Chances are the big ballers will and if they don't succeed, they at least took out more than half my army so the next person can just take all my loot!

I honesty dont understand the mechanics put into the battle system at all.

I honestly would love to hear you all's feedback on this. Do you like how everything is playing out? Is this potentially an issue for you?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Sadly I too have to agree that the Battle aspect has been messed up somewhat... bugs, glitches, poor
Execution and communication with the players as they made changes/fixes/updates.

I also have to be somewhat patient and forgiving as well as greatful for what these guys have pulled off... I mean it is an early blockchain game and on the Steem Blockchain too!

So in a way we are all Pioneers participating in this gaming crypto revolution from the developers to the players/investors.

I made a post about this as well. I honestly don't like this battle mode. After getting my why army wiped out, I feel its a waste of resources to recruit more. They should make the units get hurt and be on the sidelines while they get better.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great idea on what it should be! Would love to see something like that implemented.

I know they want it to be realistic and all, but where spending money here. Well some are but yeah they should consider that @drugwars

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm sure they can make changes. I don't like pay to play games. Clash of Clans had a nice balance, it was fun to play for free but those that put money into it, could play at a higher level. Drug wars could be improved a lot, it shouldn't be a game just for the whales. I'm also bored with the advantage early adopters get with almost everything in crypto. That's nice for a tiny minority but the masses have less incentive and I think that's a bad thing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hopefully, they make changes for the better and not the worst. I played clash of clans once, but my account got hacked.

Yep I'm locked out on upgrading as well. Can't afford silos to protect anything and we'll now just have to invest what drugs we can to break even bit thinking I dumped way too much in. Shrug.

Good idea. Needs tweaking. Was about to upgrade that same amount... Then nope raided and no way to protect anything.

Posted using Partiko Android

They need to really retweek how they do the battles.

Posted using Partiko Android

For real!

Posted using Partiko Android

It's really sad to see a great game turn sideways.

Yeah hugely for it.. I'm still trying but near impossible. Just put huge investment into silos to level up. Now it's just.... Frustrating

Posted using Partiko Android

Hm, remember that 25% of your storage is secured. Use it to build army that conquering costs more than what you are trying to save up for the build. After some time you should be able to gather the resources for the upgrade :)

Also try to get a group so you can attack together the same target :)

Like I mentioned, that's gonna take a really long time due to how expensive they cost. Chances are I'm going to get attacked and lose progress after I save the troops. It just takes way to much time to upgrade now having to spend so much on troops. It was a first come, first serve type game now.

Right now if ur not a whale its a losing battle when it comes to battles. Your units are gonna keep getting wiped out.

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 40.48% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @midgeteg!

You just received a 20.86% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @midgeteg!
WaveSmall.gif

This post is supported by @tipU upvote :)
@tipU voting service always profitable, instant upvotes | For investors.

You got a 24.11% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @midgeteg! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78