Drugwars community - (short review+quick fix)

in #drugwars5 years ago (edited)

gdggd.JPG
source

With Drugwars at the top of the State of Dapps list, it is a total takeover of the Steem blockchain. This only proves what I said in my first review about Drugwars titled - Drugwars - I Was Warned Not To Do Drugs, Now I'm Addicted And So Will You (game review). It is obvious the drug addiction speaks for itself now, with a daily record of 5,707 users and 17,949.038 volume of steem weekly from Drugwars alone, steem is becoming one hell of a drug colony! Virtually.

I just have to applaud the brain behind the idea of posting of battles in the blockchain as actual posts with guaranteed upvotes at most 3 times per day, wow that's bravo on the marketing end, total take over of the blockchain, drugwars post would be all over the place, obviously people would want to use such service to earn some extra steem which would be reasonable to use in-game while gradually building an actual colony in hopes of making more steem, it also incentivizes initiating battles. Also business wise, 35% is a sweet profit for the drug Don. I stan.

However, this might not be an optimal move under these few obvious considerations, its spammy much. I wouldn't want to scroll through my feed and all I see are battles of drug wars pictures with no explanation whatsoever, it's a different thing if the battles were re-watchable like the steem monsters, I kind of get that this drug life swallows one up, but, I wouldn't want to be reminded every minute, it could be done better. I'm having enough dreams about depositing my drugs for steem and waking up thereafter already, I'm sorry but I don't think I'm alone on this, a lot of drug lords also expressed their opinions in the last drugwars post. Also, the drug lords aren't comfortable with the fact that 35% beneficiary rewards are being taken out of the post rewards, to be honest its almost too high compared to every other dapp.

I have few suggestions that could be a solution, lets adopt the Steemmonsters kind of system whereby a user is entitled to a certain amount of upvote when a post is made concerning steem monsters, with the steem monsters tag every 24hours, oh better yet, 3 times, every 24hrs with the drugwars tag, with this, the marketing still goes on, the posts are more original, and more creative, users have the chance to pick the battle worth sharing by inserting their links into their post and not just any uninteresting post, these links are then posted in a discord channel with a regulated voting instruction, with respect to deliberate metrics.

I do appreciate the effort of the development team becasue almost daily we see progress, little drawbacks, more progress, I know that there are some more underlying issues with the system that some users are yearning to bloat out, but the more we learn the more we know and get better, that;s why we users are here to provide valuable feedback. I do hope this get's to the appropriate quarters, and pragmatic action is being taken to fix it. Lastly, the mobile version has some glitches, I can't find the option to invest my drugs in heist anymore.
image

I believe in the Drugwars dapp, and I want nothing but the best for the team the project and the users world wide. Here is my honest opinion.

Thank you for reading.

If you're yet to read my review about Drugwars, click here
If you will like to use my referral link and form alliance with me, click here
Sign up on steem monsters using my referral link and win an epic card, click here

Sort:  

I have few suggestions that could be a solution, lets adopt the Steemmonsters kind of system whereby a user is entitled to a certain amount of upvote when a post is made concerning steem monsters, with the steem monsters tag every 24hours, oh better yet, 3 times, every 24hrs with the drugwars tag, with this, the marketing still goes on, the posts are more original, and more creative, users have the chance to pick the battle worth sharing by inserting their links into their post and not just any uninteresting post, these links are then posted in a discord channel with a regulated voting instruction, with respect to deliberate metrics.

I agree with you 100%!

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you my friend

I am an automatic upvote bot, only for #steemmonsters, #steemmonster. If i liked your post, you will get an upvote. Only for Steemmonsters. Once a day, i published the posts, that have recieved an upvote.

Aite cool thanks

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27