Is renewing always better?

in #drugwars5 years ago

Now I am back again from the ski-holiday normal life is taking it's place again.
So I started @drugwars again. Since some day's the Version 2.0 is active. It is a total change of the graphical userinterface and some new features.
1d3zo08t2b.png

Am am no graphical interface designer but I do like the older interface way better. It's more relaxed viewing, clearer and more intuitive then this one. Of course it is also a matter of getting used to it, but I am not fond of it.

New features


Finally the battles are working, although working, you can fight a battle and that is about it.
fud1bvzasy.png
I have battled some games and won but the only thing that shrinked are my units without any drugs, alcohol or weapons won.... That can't be the meaning of it does it. And the most irritating part is that people can challenge you for a battle and you can't decline it, so at this moment I have lost a lot of units while I won the battles.... I hope they will fix that....

There are also some new units to build, in the last version there was only three unit-types you could recruit, now there are some more so that is cool, but just like @slobberchops said in his post, they are a bit more expensive then before...

lxjt1gtog4.pngi6faa4el6v.pngh0cv4sox6f.pngkig28lnymz.pngdxi1zyiesk.png2nefh7o5j5.png

I hope they will sort things out or at least explain the new features and how it is possible to win, get nothing but loose a lot of units... :)

Have a great sunny day


Alt text
Proud member of SMG


I fully support @s3rg3 and @exyle, who are witness with their developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.


They are the creators of Steemify, THE notification app for your Steemit account for IOS.


steem-banner.jpg

Sort:  

If you have a massive army, built using your weapons and alchohol and heist all your drugs twice daily leaving little resource to steal, then is it worthwhile you being attacked?

There are easier targets with less defense and more to pillage. Its probably not what the devs intended and its a declining reward payout, but a sustainable heist one in theory.

I am not a fan of the new interface either. I am not even wasting my rss on units. I am just going to work on building up my storage facilities so there is less chance they can raid my stuff.

that's a good plan... I am loosing units while I win and won't get any profit out of the wins... I ain't going to put effort in that again :)

This post caught our eyes as it is an interesting one. We would like to thank you for your interest in Drugwars with an upvote. Don’t hesitate to share your Drugwars posts with the community by putting it in the Drugwars Discord here https://discord.me/drugwars. You can also write down your suggestions, reviews, feedbacks and report bugs.
See you on Drugwars as a friend or an enemy...

Good to see you voting drugwars posts, this was something I highlighted in an earlier topical post.

Ok when you want to attack someone click on the portrait so you can see how much is safe if they have more then the safe is good to attack else go on worth the next one. I will pick this question and explain it in my next stream.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi, @verhp11!

You just got a 1.07% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @verhp11!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.361 which ranks you at #7581 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 7584).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 219 contributions, your post is ranked at #61.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76