Sort:  

Hehe as long as something survived and was able to crawl back that is a success! Nothing worse than leaving a couple behind.

Haha that's it, the primary mission was to get the stag back in one piece! Looks like we won the side game of getting everyone else back as well! Phew!

Back to the grind today though 😣

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh my! Sounds like all you dudes were up to your ears in stag do! Have yourself some nice cleansing tea, and feel better!

Haha, it's going to be a detox week that's for sure! Reintroducing fruit back in to my life again so hope that works it's magic. Taking the day off work yesterday was a good idea... Not looking forward to today though... Eesh 😑

Posted using Partiko Android

I keep telling people this, but I don't know if anyone ever tries it, but the best thing I've ever found for getting over a hangover, is to chug an ice-cold glass of buttermilk. It's always done the trick for me, but I know it sounds rather odd. :)

I think I'd need a lorry load of that stuff to help with this week haha!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah man! I was hoping to read some of the juicy details!!! C'mon spill the beans 😆

Hope today you are feeling better!

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha noooo sorry, what happens on the stag stays on the stag 😉

Although the effects of it are felt many days after!

Still jaded, more on the tales of how today went later on... Universe is playing games with me

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah man! Not even a little? Im going to suspect that there were female dancers and beaded necklaces and a whole lot of dollar bills accumulated as the drinks kept coming 😛

Posted using Partiko Android

No comment 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

I knew it!!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'll have you know it was a very civilised weekend 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Sure sure. Unless you tell me, I won't believe it. Maybe you were the civilized one... Maybe not 😝

Posted using Partiko Android

Then it shall remain a mystery to everyone 😝

Posted using Partiko Android

They say that you make your plans and then life happens my friend.
Sounds like you need a hospital drip of cleansing fluid for about a week hahaha
Glad that you guys made a plan B with the flights, bur surely you can demand compensation from BA for your losses?
Blessings!

Absolutely right man! You can make all the plans in the world and then the Universe has another plan that's trumps it!

Haha an all week cleanse for sure is needed mate, I don't know if they have a drip bag big enough for what I need though! Dry as a desert here 😂

We will get our money back for the flights that were lost and have put in a claim for the extra expenses that we incurred. If they have any decency they'd do the right thing and refund not just us but EVERYONE they screwed over with their actions. Time will tell

Posted using Partiko Android

I read today that all of their pilots are striking. Apparently over two days already, so you guys have a good case against them. We feel sorry for all of the other souls that lost out, as this is certain to cause consternation in many lives my friend.
Blessings!

Yea they were then they weren't then they were again! Many people were put out of pocket by their actions but I wonder if the pilots will take a pay cut if profits are down? 🤔

Posted using Partiko Android

Not on your life my friend.
We have lost millions due to strike action over here and strikers say that it is justified as all that they are trying to do is to wake government up.
Blessings!

After all the planning and then the disaster. And you still can title it with a Darling. Kind of positive. And glad that all ended well except you need to be in detox. =)

Sending my regards to you.

Hey @iamjadeline, yes it was a bit of a nightmare but all's well that ends well. We'll still be chasing for our owed money from British Airways because of their error and strike which caused chaos but I'm still detoxing 4 days later!

Work has been pretty unforgiving this week 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84