SOME LIVE APHEX TWIN DRUM SHIT (DOG) // [REHEARSAL TAPES 1]

in #drums5 years ago

My first live performance with the new configuration is just over a month from today. It is sounding fucking awesome.

This video is me performing one of the fan favorites, a song called Dog. I started rehearsing the set with this song because it just has an awesome groove feel that I knew would work well on the live drums. It turns out that after a few weeks of practice this thing is the perfect live drum track. There's so many ways to hype it up with the beat.

I hope you enjoy this behind the scenes look at my live set, more rehearsal tapes will probably happen soon.

BUY TICKETS FOR THE SHOW! Sunday February 17th at Neptunes in Raleigh NC, closing out the Resonancy Drum Festival 2019, its like $10: http://www.kingsraleigh.com/neptunes/


Follow me on socials:

Instagram: @heymattsokol
Twitter: @heymattsokol
Facebook: @heymattsokol

Sort:  

Dude, what are you even doing with the maths there in the middle xD I lost track of the measures and I love it. Then there's the trippy-ass... "vocals"? They sound like they're supposed to be voices. I dunno.

Just some fuckin' alien music right here. Really cool. Hope your show goes well!

The voices are me pitch-shifted all over the place

Wow! This is awesome! Really tight man. I see why that is a fan favorite, great energy from the get go and then it picks up even faster :)

That was awesome. I like it when the tempo really picks up about half way through the video. That's bad ass man :)

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Some people, some people visit Specific to a bird likeThe time comes when the time comes Tuku leads to life,Which is not a mistake in any day.They are for their interestsThe time came when Tuku walkedIf they go, they also leave

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66