Light Up

in #dsound5 years ago


Grand Space Adventure visited me for a short break and we were planning to record some keyboard based tracks but the midi keyboard I had wouldn't work with his laptop. So while we waited for a next day delivery of a new keyboard he picked up my Taylor electro-acoustic guitar and we created this together.

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on the following platforms:

Choon: https://choon.co/tracks/0xp1tyg2g18/light-up/
Musicoin: https://musicoin.org/embedded-player/0xd4e9a533e16c17790385f3b3447fa1464b3d51f4

LYRICS
Light up I am able
Under me the ground is stable
Solar heat engulfs me
And I can see the forest for the trees

I can see the forest for the trees

'Cos I me remember long ago
You told me it would be OK but not today
I couldn't see the light
No end in sight
Try as I might
I was filled with fright

In the gloom it can seem hopeless
In despair you couldn't care less
But a friend can pull you through
You just need one to be there for you

'Cos I me remember long ago
You told me it would be OK but not today
I couldn't see the light
No end in sight
Try as I might
I was filled with fright

Light up my life again
It's been so long my friend

And I me remember long ago
You told me it would be OK but not today
I couldn't see the light
No end in sight
Try as I might
I was filled with fright

FOLLOW Juxta


More about Juxta:

Genre agnostic singer/songwriter from the UK with influences including: Radiohead, Nine Inch Nails, Motorhead, Bjork & The Buzzcocks.

Get Upvotes from @MUSICVOTER & 200+ People On The Curation Trail on Steemit

https://steemit.com/musicvoter/@musicvoter/how-to-get-daily-upvotes-from-musicvoter-updated

New Live Audio/Visual Radio Show Radio Evolved on Sundays At 20:00 UTC

Make sure you visit our Discord as the location of the show changes as some of the streaming services can be a bit temperamental!

Remix JUXTA

Would you like to remix some of my tracks? You can find stems and instructions here: https://steemit.com/music/@juxtamusic/remix-juxta-new-track-available-time-from-the-album-i-want-to-live-in-a-machine


juxta profile wide.png

This post was generated for free from


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Congratulations @atomcollector! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi, @atomcollector!

You just got a 3.52% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85