When You Tell Me To Go with Giant Plush

in #dsound5 years ago


Another dip into my early Soundcloud collaborations.

This time it's with Giant Plush who is now known as @FL15.

Music: Giant Plush
Lyrics/Vocals: Juxta

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on the following platforms:

LYRICS
When you tell me to go
You’re rippin’ out my heart
I’m not some freak show
You can enjoy and discard

I’ve been hangin’ around
My life on hold for you
Like a dog in the pound
Got nothin’ else to do

So when you tell me to go
You’re rippin’ out my heart
I’m not some freak show
You can enjoy and discard

but now you tell me to go
I’m not wanted here
what did I do wrong?
You can’t just make me disappear

When you tell me to go
You’re rippin’ out my heart
I’m not some freak show
You can enjoy and just discard

Give me a reason
I need a reason
Just tell me why
I’m not just bloody leaving

So when you tell me to go
You’re rippin’ out my heart
I’m not some freak show
You can enjoy and discard

FOLLOW Juxta


More about Juxta:

Genre agnostic singer/songwriter from the UK with influences including: Radiohead, Nine Inch Nails, Motorhead, Bjork & The Buzzcocks.

Get Upvotes from @MUSICVOTER & 200+ People On The Curation Trail on Steemit

https://steemit.com/musicvoter/@musicvoter/how-to-get-daily-upvotes-from-musicvoter-updated

New Live Audio/Visual Radio Show Radio Evolved on Sundays At 20:00 BST (British Summer Time)

Make sure you visit our Discord as the location of the show changes as some of the streaming services can be a bit temperamental!

Remix JUXTA

Would you like to remix some of my tracks? You can find stems and instructions here: https://steemit.com/music/@juxtamusic/remix-juxta-new-track-available-time-from-the-album-i-want-to-live-in-a-machine


juxta profile wide.png

This post was generated for free from


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Hi, @atomcollector!

You just got a 3.21% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97