Crash and Burn

in #dsound5 years ago


Collaboration with the awesome "The Turtle Project".

When I created the music I instantly thought it would suit The Turtle Project's voice and style so I asked him if he would like to collab! Luckily he said "yes" and here is the result!

The Turtle Project is a lyrical genius! I told him what the song was about and he came up with these lyrics pretty much the same day!!

Let me know what you think in the comments.

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on the following platforms:

Choon: https://choon.co/tracks/0co309sy0v7/crash-and-burn-featuring-the-turtle-project
Musicoin: https://musicoin.org/embedded-player/0xc02fbf952cbf9f6df6aad7f4ed87ba57283731f6

Appears on:

LYRICS
Hold tight 'cos this rides's gonna get bumpy
You may feel your heart beating out your chest
There's no need for a bullet proof vest
It ain't gonna save you here
They're just words I'm shootin'
Verbal proof that I'm dedicated to speaking the truth
I don't hide behind a false disguise 'cos that's an insult to my roots
I'm proud to wake up every day with the knowledge that whatever I say
Is coming from an honest place and yeah I make mistakes
but that's OK they're part of my fate
Cos mistakes are just lessons that bring us back down to earth from the crest of the surf
They highlight how much we've got left to learn before we crash 'n' burn
See you may think you're invincible
And I hate to be the one to burst your bubble
But the way you're living is a magnet for trouble
And you need to take heed of these words
I've lost count of the times that I've seen it before
I recognise it on the faces as they walk through the door
But they're the ones that never learn
All they ever know is how to crash 'n' burn

Crash and Burn

See you may think you're invincible
And I hate to be the one to burst your bubble
But the way you're living is a magnet for trouble
And you need to take heed of these words
I've lost count of the times that I've seen it before
I recognise it on the faces as they walk through the door
But they're the ones that never learn
All they ever know is how to crash 'n' burn

FOLLOW Juxta


More about Juxta:

Genre agnostic singer/songwriter from the UK with influences including: Radiohead, Nine Inch Nails, Motorhead, Bjork & The Buzzcocks.

Please support us by Pre-saving our brand new album due to be released on April 26: https://distrokid.com/hyperfollow/juxta1/rehearsal-recordings-1

Get Upvotes from @MUSICVOTER & 200+ People On The Curation Trail on Steemit

https://steemit.com/musicvoter/@musicvoter/how-to-get-daily-upvotes-from-musicvoter-updated

New Live Audio/Visual Radio Show Radio Evolved on Sundays At 20:00 BST (British Summer Time)

Make sure you visit our Discord as the location of the show changes as some of the streaming services can be a bit temperamental!

Remix JUXTA

Would you like to remix some of my tracks? You can find stems and instructions here: https://steemit.com/music/@juxtamusic/remix-juxta-new-track-available-time-from-the-album-i-want-to-live-in-a-machine


juxta profile wide.png

This post was generated for free from


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17